Operating system compatibility for MyDrive Connect - Windows 11

lno
lno LisboaRegistered Users Posts: 1
New Seeker
For when Windows 11 compatibility for MyDrive Connect?

How hard is it to make it compatible with Windows 11?

Comments

• VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 14,024
    Hi @Ino
    Welcome to the community! Although our support article is not updated, but the application should be compatible to work with Windows 11.

Do you see any errors after downloading the software from here- https://www.tomtom.com/en_gb/mydrive-connect/

Regards,
    Vikram.

• gezzie72
    gezzie72 Registered Users Posts: 7
    Apprentice Seeker
    Hi Im new to the Renault Carminat with Tomtom live services. I'm using windows 11, i downloaded both Home and My drive, i connected the sd card to the pc, signed in but it says "no device connected". Neither of the software seems to be working. I dont want to spend money on buying an updated map if i cant use the software to update the card. Is either Home or My Drive compatable with Windows 11? or is there something else i need to do?
  • djrose007
    djrose007 Registered Users Posts: 26
    Prominent Wayfarer
    I have recently upgraded to Windows 11 and now trying to install MyDrive Connect to update general stuff but also in response to a new Map upgrade email.
    Getting a problem with an error message that the mydrive.exe file is not downloading as it is not from a recognised supplier - I'm downloading from the TomTom website!
    Any ideas?
  • GG54
    GG54 Registered Users Posts: 2
    Apprentice Seeker