TomTom Start 20 maps — TomTom Community

TomTom Start 20 maps

kohlmann2000kohlmann2000 Posts: 9 [Novice Seeker]
Hello, I cannot get any maps to show on my device. It is a Start 20, and I have a lifetime subscription for the UK and Republic of Ireland maps. I keep getting the message that "You cannot use this map on this device:United_Kingdom_and_Republic_of_Ireland. The serial number begins with AP

Answers

• YamFazManYamFazMan Posts: 20,282
    Superusers
    Hi
    @kohlmann2000
    Welcome to the site....
    @VikramK or @lampard the Forum Moderators should pick this up on Monday and check/correct your Tomtom Account status.....

Stay Safe... ATB YFM
  • VikramKVikramK Posts: 12,866 Moderator
    Hi @kohlmann2000
    Welcome to the community!
    It seems you are already trying to download map v10.75. I have asked my team to clear the failed download packages to initiate a fresh download.

I would recommend that you try the steps advised on our support article here-
    https://help.tomtom.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360013959859

Regards,
    Vikram.
  • kohlmann2000kohlmann2000 Posts: 9 [Novice Seeker]
    edited October 5
    Hello @Vikram, thanks. Unfortunately, I have not had any success. When I turn on my device, it comes up with a 'Select you map' option and underneath is listed 'United Kingdom and Republic of Ireland'. When I click on this then I get the message 'Problem with this map'. You cannot use this map on this device: United_Kingdom_and_Republic_of_Ireland. I will appreciate it a lot if your colleagues can assist, as I need the satnav for a trip I have to make very soon. S/N APxxxxxxxxx27

Mod edit: Please don't post private or personal information on a public forum. Thanks!
  • Willy875Willy875 Posts: 2,937 [Exalted Pioneer]
    Hi
    AP> Start 20, 4GB + micro-sdhc, MyDrive connect should not have lifetime updates.
    Well, I'm not sure what your basis for that is, but I do.
    I'm sure it can be verified by Tom Tom through my serial number.