Traffic not working

1468910

Comments

  • ColinLa
    ColinLa Registered Users Posts: 4
    Apprentice Traveler
    Having same issue using IPhone7 (iOS 14.4), TomTom GO 2.5 on Telstra Australia 4G (NB.Traffic works ok on home wifi)
    Traffic on 4G - appeared to work after using info above to access Settings / System / Your Information & enable Help Us Learn (as well as Send your location already enabled)
    However, after a few minutes, traffic data lost again
  • TorenPjp
    TorenPjp Registered Users Posts: 2
    Apprentice Seeker
    edited July 2021
    I have tried to contact support via email and live chat a number of times over couple months now, but they haven’t been any help yet. My live traffic on my iOS app hasn’t worked in months all the other services still work. I don’t know what to do, I’ve tried restoring phone and reinstalling the app. And resetting networking settings, signing out and back in to my account via the app. Any suggestions
  • TheFriar
    TheFriar Alkmaar Registered Users Posts: 66
    Renowned Trailblazer
    Same here.
  • André01
    André01 Registered Users Posts: 5
    Apprentice Seeker
    edited July 2021
    I have TomTom on the iPhone 12 mini and I don't get any traffic, subscription paid until April 9, 2022. Also on the iPad I get no traffic. It has always worked fine, I have already reinstalled everything.

    Ik heb TomTom op de iPhone 12 mini en verkeer krijg ik niet, abonnement is betaald tot 9-4-2022. Ook op de iPad krijg ik geen verkeer. Heeft altijd goed gewerkt , heb alles al opnieuw geïnstalleerd
  • Jürgen
    Jürgen Community Managers, Administrators Posts: 7,298
    Community Manager
    I'm afraid this is a known issue - assuming that if you switch to a 3G network Traffic works. The ticket for fixing this is still in progress.
  • Squuiid
    Squuiid Registered Users Posts: 5
    Apprentice Traveler
    That’s great @Jürgen but this issue is affecting paying subscribers like myself and it has taken far too long to be addressed. What are your devs actually working on and where is your QA team?!
    This is beyond acceptable at this stage. We’ve all been very patient but it seems this isn’t the priority it should be within your dev team.
    Can we have an approximate date for release of a fix please?
  • iYousef911
    iYousef911 Registered Users Posts: 5
    Apprentice Traveler
    Me too I have the same issue here
  • ColinLa
    ColinLa Registered Users Posts: 4
    Apprentice Traveler
    Hi @jurgen - tried your suggestion of using 3G data (Telstra Aus) - same issue as reported earlier = no Traffic data.
    Who do i contact to arrange a refund/credit until this is resolved?
  • GregF
    GregF Registered Users Posts: 4
    Apprentice Traveler
    Same here. Australia Telstra. Tried 3G. No difference. The only way I could get it to work was use my wifi only iPad and hot spot to my phone. So 4G on the phone but acting as a hot spot for the iPad. I have not yet subscribed but have no trial period left so will need that reset to make sure it is working @Jürgen
  • DP02
    DP02 Registered Users Posts: 1
    New Seeker
    The same here. I bought a 1 year subscription to have navigation with downloadable maps and traffic. I’ve started my holiday now only to discover this long running issue with TomTom not having functioning traffic with iOS app. Ridiculous that you have to downgrade your phone to 3G which doesn’t work when my kids link to my phones hotspot.

    So I end up using google maps just like I used to which renders the TomTom app redundant. Will be asking for a refund of my yearly subscription as clearly the time this issue has gone on for without a solution from TomTom shows that there is no intent to fix it. So disappointing
  • CEALDS
    CEALDS Registered Users Posts: 1
    New Traveler
    I appreciate iOS is a long way off GA, but I thought it would still be worth feeding back to the TomTom team that CarPlay Voice Navigation doesn't seem to work correctly in the current iOS 15 public beta 3.

    Is anyone else experiencing this?
  • Chrishann78
    Chrishann78 Registered Users Posts: 1
    Apprentice Seeker
    Hello. with ios 15 beta 4 exactly the same problem.
  • Eldewy
    Eldewy Registered Users Posts: 36
    Renowned Trailblazer
    I believe the fix can come only from TomTom because it is a TomTom bug. So iOS updates sadly aren’t going to help.
  • HommeBlanc
    HommeBlanc Registered Users Posts: 5
    Master Explorer
    Do any others experience an issue where traffic services on the iOS Go App (v2.6.1) don’t work unless you switch to 3G? I’ve got a relatively modern phone (SE 2nd Gen) updated to latest iOS (14.6) and have been suffering this for some months now. I’m on the Three mobile network in the UK. Pain in the backside having to switch to 3G prior to using TomTom and then switch back to 4G when finished using the app.
  • AndyB66
    AndyB66 Registered Users Posts: 5
    Master Explorer
    edited July 2021
    Same problem. Audio directions cutting off at that start of announcement. It would be good if TomTom allowed us to test their beta versions running on ios15 to test and fix this problem.
  • Bruce9527
    Bruce9527 Registered Users Posts: 1
    New Seeker
    Had the Same problem with traffic not working under 4G/5G. there is no option on iPhone 12 Pro Max to Switch back to 3G. And It’s been few months since the issue happened. I see no intentions of TomTom to fix it. So disappointed on TomTom. Maybe the slowest App development in the App Store.
  • marbol
    marbol Registered Users Posts: 1
    Apprentice Seeker
    Experiencing the same issue here - iPhone 11 and iOS 14.7.1 on UK 3 network. Have also found that using a VPN gets things working again. This really needs sorting ASAP (or my VPN fees paid for!).
  • Intranets
    Intranets Registered Users Posts: 7
    Apprentice Traveler
    We all seem to be on the 3 network in the uk
  • loekf
    loekf Registered Users Posts: 64
    Sovereign Trailblazer
    I was in France the past 2 weeks.

    This issue is definitely provider related:

    - Netherlands : KPN : traffic and Mydrive sync of "My Places" and routes not working.
    - Belgium: BASE/Proximus: works fine
    - France: Orange or Bouygues Télécom: working fine

    As a TomTom member said it is related to IPv4 and IPv6. A provider could go IPv6 only, but there's always DNS64, so IPv4 hosts are still reacheable.

    Maybe TomTom has no IPv6 addresses for it's online services, like traffic ?
  • bigal57
    bigal57 Registered Users Posts: 1
    Apprentice Seeker
    my issue is not phone related but directly with go professionel 6250 in uk
  • DougLap
    DougLap Posts: 9,945
    Superuser
    Hi @bigal57

    What exactly is the issue. When you go to Menu/Settings/System/About what does it say against Traffic and Cameras.

    Doug
  • Intranets
    Intranets Registered Users Posts: 7
    Apprentice Traveler
    I have just changed my iPhone se 2020 for a new iPhone se 2020 and the problem so far has gone
  • rjlawson
    rjlawson Registered Users Posts: 11
    Master Traveler
    Same problem here - iPhone 12 on 3UK, just started getting an IPV6 address allocated and now Tomtom traffic doesn't work when I'm out & on mobile data
  • strickers
    strickers Registered Users Posts: 25
    Master Explorer
    Same issue, iPhone 12, Three UK, no traffic for months. Come on guys get it sorted.
This discussion has been closed.