Has the OS requirement for GO Navigation changed? — TomTom Community

Has the OS requirement for GO Navigation changed?

mprowemprowe Posts: 5 [Apprentice Seeker]
I have been running Go for Android, very successfully for the last 5 years, on a tablet running Android 5.1.1.
As of last week, it has refused to start (no diags given!). Has something changed?

Regards, M

Comments

• szachowaszachowa Posts: 465
    Staff
    Which version?
    I have old Nexus 4 with Android 5.1.1, I will quickly check if anything changed there.
    Staff
    34gjbfw3ezsx.png
    pklojddixalg.png

Works OK for me with 3.1.90.
  • MUPMUP Posts: 421 [Supreme Pioneer]
    edited July 28
    But that's Tablet vs Smartfone.
    Most tablets and Android based car head units are no longer working well starting with v3.1.75
  • JarskiJarski Posts: 4 [Master Traveler]
    tc6fhhwmvmel.jpg

I have the same problem on my car device. TomTom has been working at least four years. Now it tries to start but then it just closes...
  • mprowemprowe Posts: 5 [Apprentice Seeker]
    Yes... It seems to be a Phone / Tablet thing?
    Can I get pre 3.1.75 apk to check that?

Regards, M.
  • mprowemprowe Posts: 5 [Apprentice Seeker]
    edited July 28
    Yep! Found a copy of 3.1.48 and that runs on my Tablet.
    So 3.1.48 works and 3.1.75 does not....
    Mods: Is there any chance that this problem (what ever it is) will get fixed?

Regards, M.
    Staff
    May I ask for exact model names that expose this issue? It will help us in investigation.
    @mprowe @Jarski @MUP
    Unfortunately I can´t tell the model name. I've ordered it from Aliexpress and replaced the original Opel player...

I also loaded 3.1.48 and it's working fine.
    Staff
    Jarski wrote: »
    Unfortunately I can´t tell the model name. I've ordered it from Aliexpress and replaced the original Opel player...

I also loaded 3.1.48 and it's working fine.