Problem connecting memory card to TomTom Home — TomTom Community

Problem connecting memory card to TomTom Home

PuneetPuneet Posts: 3 [Apprentice Traveler]
edited January 19 in Built in car navigation
Hi, I have a built in Navigation in my Mazda CX 5. When I try to connect my ad card to my computer (Mac) and into Tom Tom home, the SD card gives an error and does not read. The message says “there are error in your memory card that cannot be fixed by Home” ..what does this mean ? Thx

Answers

• VikramKVikramK Posts: 11,417 Moderator
    Hi @Puneet

Welcome to the community! It might be an issue with the files on the memory card getting corrupted.
    Which is the current map installed?
    We might have to format and restore the contents.

Regards, Vikram
  • PuneetPuneet Posts: 3 [Apprentice Traveler]
    Thanks Vikram for the response. This is my first time in the community.

I have a USA Canada map and it runs well on the inbuilt navigation system in my vehicle. But throws an error when I connect it to my Mac onto TomTom home.

The error screen shot is attached.

Thx

v9kqnsfvfp73.jpeg
  • seanallenseanallen Posts: 3 [Apprentice Traveler]
    I have the exact same problem as Puneet. Same map installed.

Everything works fine in the car GPS unit. Nothing has been updated in a while, ever since the old TomTomHOME.app was no longer supported by newer Mac OS. I found that there is a new app that now runs on the latest Mac OS, but after installing it, it displays this error.
    Still having the same error message in TomTom HOME on my Mac laptop despite trying multiple solutions.

Customer service had me remove the loopdir folder and have the nav unit replace it, which did not fix the problem. They also had me erase the card and copy back the map, which did not fix the problem. They now claim that I need to purchase a new SD Card.