Should I bother renewing?? — TomTom Community

Should I bother renewing??

Cjuk81Cjuk81 Posts: 16 [Outstanding Explorer]
This is the question I'm thinking of atm. As there's now Amigo, I'm struggling to see many advantages for renewing my go subscription on android. Anyone else thought this too? Amigo has the same traffic, better maps I think , the search works better I reckon too and it's free. Ok, it doesn't to multi point routes but I very rarely do that. Also, I reckon the Go MPAs arnt as up to date as TomTom reckon they are. There's a big round about near me that's been built a year and a half and it's still not on the map in go, it is in amigo and TomTom drive app. So what else isnt on the map I wonder. I'm guessing amigo might not have the lane guidance on motorways? I haven't tested it on them yet, but will do soon. Anyone else thinking similar things?

Comments

• rabero1985rabero1985 Posts: 55 [Renowned Trailblazer]
    Yes, I have a year subscription on the go navigation, but my opinion is also, that the free amigo app is more stable and more updated maps then the go.
    I also find the speed alerts etc better on the amigo app (more details).
    Amigo is even now on beta test for AA...
    The free app is in further state/process then the paid one. Who can understand :-).
    Amigo hasn't lane guidance and use the phone tts, you can't choose any other. That's something you must see for yourself of this things are worth the price for the go....
  • Cjuk81Cjuk81 Posts: 16 [Outstanding Explorer]
    rabero1985 wrote: »
    Yes, I have a year subscription on the go navigation, but my opinion is also, that the free amigo app is more stable and more updated maps then the go.
    I also find the speed alerts etc better on the amigo app (more details).
    Amigo is even now on beta test for AA...
    The free app is in further state/process then the paid one. Who can understand :-).