Carminat tomtom lost radio display — TomTom Community

Carminat tomtom lost radio display

AdamKsiazekAdamKsiazek Posts: 2 [Apprentice Traveler]
Hi
Im new here and first time owner of Renault Megane 2010
So I don't know much about sat navs in Renault cars. I have UK maps in my nav and I was trying to use Europe maps from my brothers Scenic 2011. Maps didn't work, so I put back my own card.
Sat nav working again but I have lost display from radio, cannot switch settings or even connect new mobile
Could you help me please?

Answers

  • VikramKVikramK Posts: 12,879 Moderator
    Hi @AdamKsiazek

    Welcome to the community!

    I can't find a device linked to your account. Could you check if TomTom HOME recognises the card as a device when you connect it to the computer?

    If the device is recognized as a device then please try the steps on this FAQ-https://uk.support.tomtom.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/18349

    Regards
    Vikram

  • AdamKsiazekAdamKsiazek Posts: 2 [Apprentice Traveler]
    Hi @VikramK
    Thank you for reply
    Im new here so don't really know how to linked device to my account
    I have TomTom Carminat in Renault Megane 2010
    I bought a car with UK and Ireland maps. When I connect card to TomTom Home it was recognised as device and I even update maps to the newest version 10.40
    There is also new version of NavCore 8.843
    But still cannot see anything else instead of Maps
    No radio settings, no information about Cd Player or phone
    Someone told me that Navigation lost configuration and now must be connected to the CLIP to set it up again
    Is it true?
    Thank you
  • skan78skan78 Posts: 3 [Apprentice Traveler]
    Hi @VikramK
    Thank you for reply
    Im new here so don't really know how to linked device to my account
    I have TomTom Carminat in Renault Megane 2010
    I bought a car with UK and Ireland maps. When I connect card to TomTom Home it was recognised as device and I even update maps to the newest version 10.40
    There is also new version of NavCore 8.843
    But still cannot see anything else instead of Maps
    No radio settings, no information about Cd Player or phone
    Someone told me that Navigation lost configuration and now must be connected to the CLIP to set it up again
    Is it true?
    Thank you

    Hello , i have the same problem, did you find a solution. I tried many things and none of them worked.

    Thank you
  • rotproof1rotproof1 Posts: 34 [Renowned Wayfarer]
    edited December 2020
    If you are in Northern Ireland I can help.
    It can most certainly be solved with Clip though may need more low level analysis.

    I bet you got this problem after using TomPlayer
  • JamesCroweJamesCrowe Posts: 4 [Master Traveler]
    edited March 29
    I have the same problem as skan78.Were abouts in N.Ireland are you based.Thanks
  • JonfrigJonfrig Posts: 5 [Apprentice Traveler]
    I'm having the exact same problem now. I find it mind boggling that I'm able to destroy the infotainment by resetting it to factory default. I bought my first car, a 2011 Renault Megane with carminat. I wanted to reset it to delete the previous owners info. And after I did that I don't get any radio menu showing on the screen, I cannot add my new phone to the Bluetooth or get any sound what so ever except from radio static. The GPS seems to be fully functioning. I updated the SD card successfully via Tomtom home yesterday without any apparent changes.
    Does anyone have any clue what I can do to fix this? I have tried the following already: taking out the infotainment fuse and back in to restart it and resetting the system again to no luck.
  • AngryBirdAngryBird Posts: 112 [Revered Navigator]
    @JamesCrowe near Belfast
  • JonfrigJonfrig Posts: 5 [Apprentice Traveler]
    AngryBird wrote: »
    @JamesCrowe near Belfast

    Can I bother you to please explain the process of what to do?
    I can get a hold of a guy with the right tools, I just need the input of what to do with the software to get it to work. I'm kind of desperate. :s
  • AngryBirdAngryBird Posts: 112 [Revered Navigator]
    Jonfrig wrote: »
    AngryBird wrote: »
    @JamesCrowe near Belfast

    Can I bother you to please explain the process of what to do?
    I can get a hold of a guy with the right tools, I just need the input of what to do with the software to get it to work. I'm kind of desperate. :s

    Auto-configuration and hard reset of the below with Renault Clip of:
    - SATNAV
    - MIU (BIC)
    - RADIO
  • AngryBirdAngryBird Posts: 112 [Revered Navigator]
    @Jonfrig additionally you may want to reprogram (upgrade firmware) of Radio - it will start wotking fine with the latest phone via bluetooth
  • JamesCroweJamesCrowe Posts: 4 [Master Traveler]
    AngryBird sorted out all my problems today. Knows what he is doing. Thanks again
  • wozzzawozzza Posts: 3 [Novice Seeker]
    Hi is there anyone who could do a reset on my 2010 Megane tom tom as it has lost the radio display. I am in South Shields near Sunderland and can travel in the North East ???
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online in this Category0