Can stops be announced on a track? — TomTom Community

Can stops be announced on a track?

Hi everyone, newbie here. I've just bought a Tom Tom GO Basic and have been noodling around with the MyDrive web app to plan a few custom drives with stops. I've successfully synched these to the satnav as tracks (that's what I want; I don't want to deviate from my route so they need to be tracks) - so far, so good.

However, the stops I've added don't appear in the route bar and aren't announced when I'm driving, they just appear briefly on the guidance view. This isn't ideal as it means they're quite easy to miss unless I keep glancing at the satnav, which I don't like to do.

With more noodling, I have discovered that the stops will be announced if I allow the track to become a 'route' on the satnav, but this then messes up my customisations as it just finds the quickest route between the stops.

Is there any workaround for this, or any plans for stops to be announced when driving a track? If the issue is the interaction between the MyDrive web app and the satnav model, then is this feature available on another TomTom device? Sorry if this has been discussed before; I did search but couldn't find anyone posting about this exact situation.

Answers

• YamFazManYamFazMan Posts: 19,432
    Superusers
    Hi
    @Snoozlefish
    Welcome to the site...
    A Route planned directly on the device generates a .ITN Route....
    A Route planned using MyDrive Connect and saved to the device using the Save & Sync option is a .GPX Track
    A Route planned using MyDrive Connect and saved to the device using the Save & Sync option is a .GPX Track... A .GPX Track is basically a breadcrumb track that you follow....

I prefer .ITN Routes....
    A Route planned directly on the device is a .ITN Route