Traffic cameras are gone — TomTom Community

Traffic cameras are gone

GUILLEGUILLE Posts: 4 [Apprentice Traveler]
edited November 2020 in Speed Cameras
Hi, I have a TomTom 550 with free updates forever and with the latest update the traffic camera and radar signaling is gone. In Spain it is legal to know the location of these devices. Why don't they show up anymore? How can they reappear?
Thanks





Mod edit: Machine translated (Catalan)



Tagged:

Best Answers

  • GUILLEGUILLE Posts: 4 [Apprentice Traveler]
    edited November 2020 Accepted Answer
    Good day Vikramk,
    No factory reset was required. Today I received a new software update that has fixed the problem and the traffic cameras are reappearing.
    Anyway thank you very much for your attention.



    Mod edit: Machine translated (Catalan)
  • GUILLEGUILLE Posts: 4 [Apprentice Traveler]
    edited December 2020 Accepted Answer
    Good morning,
    Yes, it is a Rider 550 and as I told you, even if you have planned the route the same thing happens.
    I pass the number to you privately.

    Thanks



    Mod edit: Machine translated (Catalan)

Answers

  • VikramKVikramK Posts: 11,125 Moderator
    Hi @GUILLE

    Welcome to the community!

    Have you tried a factory reset already and tested the device on a planned route?

    Main menu- Settings- System- Reset

    Regards, Vikram
  • GUILLEGUILLE Posts: 4 [Apprentice Traveler]
    edited November 2020 Accepted Answer
    Good day Vikramk,
    No factory reset was required. Today I received a new software update that has fixed the problem and the traffic cameras are reappearing.
    Anyway thank you very much for your attention.



    Mod edit: Machine translated (Catalan)
  • GUILLEGUILLE Posts: 4 [Apprentice Traveler]
    edited December 2020
    Good afternoon Vikramk,
    I write to you again because although now the traffic cameras and the traffic appear after the last update, when I go out on the road and lose the wifi signal they disappear again. I can see them when I plan the route home on the PC and in the browser itself, but once en route out of reach of a wifi signal, I no longer see them.
    This had never happened to me before and I looked at the browser settings and everything seems right.
    Any solution?
    Thanks.



    Mod edit: Machine translated (Catalan)
  • VikramKVikramK Posts: 11,125 Moderator
    Hi @GUILLE

    Is it a RIDER 550 model you have?
    Are you driving on a planned route?

    Could you send me the serial number of your device through a private message, please?

    Thanks, Vikram
  • GUILLEGUILLE Posts: 4 [Apprentice Traveler]
    edited December 2020 Accepted Answer
    Good morning,
    Yes, it is a Rider 550 and as I told you, even if you have planned the route the same thing happens.
    I pass the number to you privately.

    Thanks



    Mod edit: Machine translated (Catalan)
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online in this Category0