Mazda CX-5 2014 update to 2020 — TomTom Community

Mazda CX-5 2014 update to 2020

DnaBoyDnaBoy Posts: 6 [Apprentice Seeker]
edited October 2020 in Map purchasing
Hello,

I have a mazda cx-5 from 2014 and I want to update my built-in tomtom maps.
I have the europe maps from 2014, but I want to change to Portugal/spain maps from 2020.

How do I do that?

Thanks

Comments

  • VikramKVikramK Posts: 11,169 Moderator
    Hi @DnaBoy

    Welcome to the community!
    You can order a map on our webshop, but I would suggest that you first check the compatibility by entering the first 2 characters of the serial number.

    Regards, Vikram
  • DnaBoyDnaBoy Posts: 6 [Apprentice Seeker]
    Where can I find the serial number of the built in device?
  • DnaBoyDnaBoy Posts: 6 [Apprentice Seeker]
    Is that info on the SD card? I have a code printed on the SD card here like this:
    KD51 66 EZ1B

    Is that it?
  • DougLapDougLap Posts: 7,302
    Superuser
    Hi @DnaBoy

    Don't ask me. 😂 Is there a settings option anywhere on the unit that has some system information on it which may give a serial number. Just guessing.

    Doug
  • DnaBoyDnaBoy Posts: 6 [Apprentice Seeker]
    Well, to be fair, I was asking @VikramK :)

    But I'll try if I can find it in the options.
  • DougLapDougLap Posts: 7,302
    Superuser
    Hi @DnaBoy

    I just thought to make the suggestion for you as @VikramK will not be back on to the Forum until tomorrow.

    Doug
  • VikramKVikramK Posts: 11,169 Moderator
    Try-

    Main menu-> Settings -> Me & my device -> About My Device
  • DnaBoyDnaBoy Posts: 6 [Apprentice Seeker]
    edited October 2020
    Found it, it says only europe map is compatible..

    How do I update the device without connecting to the PC?
  • VikramKVikramK Posts: 11,169 Moderator
    Hi @DnaBoy

    You will require a computer with TomTom HOME application installed.
    https://help.tomtom.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360013960739

    Using a card reader you can connect the memory card to the computer and then check for updates in TomTom HOME.

    Regards, Vikram
  • DnaBoyDnaBoy Posts: 6 [Apprentice Seeker]
    Got it.

    Do I need to change my SD card? It's the original SD card from tom tom, don't know if it has enough space.
Sign In or Register to comment.
0

Who's Online in this Category