go live 1000 - "connection disabled" — TomTom Community

go live 1000 - "connection disabled"

faustofausto Posts: 5 [Apprentice Seeker]
How do I change the status of this device to "connected" without losing myn favorites?

Best Answers

Answers

  • VikramKVikramK Posts: 10,417 Moderator
    Hi @fausto

    Welcome to the community!
    To back up your favourites so that you don't lose them during the troubleshooting process please see the steps on this FAQ

    To fix the connectivity issues try the troubleshooting steps here

    Regards, Vikram
  • faustofausto Posts: 5 [Apprentice Seeker]
    Thanks for the reply. I was able to save favorites and other poi files

    However, the instructions for sharing information say to go to settings > "Me and my device". I do not have a "Me and my device" menu item under settings. Please advise.
  • YamFazManYamFazMan Posts: 17,684
    Superusers
    edited May 26
    Hi
    @fausto
    Welcome to the site....
    Try... From the main menu
    Tap (Settings)
    Left Cursor once for next page
    Tap (Me and my device)
    Tap (My Information)
    Tap (Yes)
    Follow on screen prompts to exit

    Stay safe... ATB YFM
  • faustofausto Posts: 5 [Apprentice Seeker]
    edited May 26
    after "Left Cursor once for next page" I get

    brightness
    gps status
    language
    advanced settings
    about my device
    reset factory settings

    i.e. no "Me and my device"

    "About my device" gives me lots of info some in chinese +
    copyright
    licences
    done
  • faustofausto Posts: 5 [Apprentice Seeker]
    In case I was not clear, I still need instructions on how to get re-connected. I have no traffic atm despite having paid for it! - and no phone support!
  • DougLapDougLap Posts: 6,336
    Superuser
    edited May 26
    Hi @fausto

    Start the unit
    Tap Screen
    Tap Settings (middle Bottom of the screen)
    Brush Screen Right to Left until you see the Option Me and My Device

    Doug
  • faustofausto Posts: 5 [Apprentice Seeker]
    Thanks for the patch. (Am I the only person still using the Go 1000 live and paying for traffic?)

    OK. now I've installed the menu patch, the unit has reset with "me and my device" menu item present. The data sharing connection is now enabled (by default?).

    I have entered a destination and now have the "Traffic" bar down the right hand side.

    So far so good. Now why did the sharing connection become disabled. I certainly didn't do it?


Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online in this Category0