Tom Tom Carminat Renault laguna 3 MT 2009 error message — TomTom Community

Tom Tom Carminat Renault laguna 3 MT 2009 error message

Stefano86Stefano86 Posts: 9 [Apprentice Seeker]
Hello,

i purchased a Renault Laguna 3 MY 2009 with the carminat Tom Tom gps. Today i decided to update through Tom Tom home application. All went ok but after put the sd back in the car the following message appears: YOU CANNOT USE THIS MAP ON THIS DEVICE. EURO-101682. If i click continue it just says loading map "europe" but nothing happens. Any help? I'm totally new with tom tom so i don't have idea what is going on. Thanks a lot

Best Answer

Answers

• Stefano86Stefano86 Posts: 9 [Apprentice Seeker]
    Hi Vikram,

thank you so much for your answer.
    I copied and deleted the map from the SD .card.

If I go to purchase map i don't see any map offered for download.

How can i find it?

I am sure the device is connected to my account as I did yesterday and was confirmed

Thanks once more for your kind help

Stefano
    Hi Vikram

I actually noticed that i wasn't logged in that's probably why. The only thing is that i can't log in as i get the following message

The internet server had an internal error. It may be a problem. Please try again later.
    231/#https:home.tomtom.com/account/updateAccount: *IT server returned an unexpected error* Error
    code: 231 Debug info from server: ItProxyUnexpectedException: Non Home2 Exception
    :UnknownnProxyErrorCodeReceivedException: (0) Unknown proxy error code received: 1 URL:

Should i try later or did I do something not correct?

Thanks again

Stefano
    Hello Vikram,

I've been able to log in and I see the map, but before i had also Poland, now i don't have it anymore, but i have West Europe...would it be possible to have the same map as i had before? before there was all Europe...

Thanks

Stefano Brogiato
  • VikramKVikramK Posts: 10,433 Moderator
    @Stefano86

Could you check for updates again, please?

Regards
    VIkram :)