Cannot log into MyDrive on Tomtom Rider 550 — TomTom Community

Cannot log into MyDrive on Tomtom Rider 550

janrin_1975janrin_1975 Posts: 3 [Apprentice Traveler]
Hi there,
I have my device for a year now and suddenly I cannot log into MyDrive anymore on my device. I can log into MyDrive on my PC and my mobile without problems but when I type the password on my device I get the "Oooops, cannot log into TomTom services,please try again later" message. Waited a day, still the same. All switched on and off several times, Wifi connection is fine and stable...
So now I cannot transfer routes that I made with MyDrive on my PConto my device...
Any ideas?
Thanks,
Jan

Answers

  • YamFazManYamFazMan Posts: 16,493 Superusers
    edited March 30
    Hi
    @janrin_1975
    Welcome to the site....
    Rider 4xx/5xx "Easy route upload"
    My Rider 550
    g9esyvnu71d5.jpg
    The Rider 4xx/5xx will give you direct access to a small buffer/transfer area of the Rider 4xx/5xx Main Memory... You can also access your Micro SD Card, you can drag & drop your .ITN or .GPX route files directly to the Rider 4/5xx Memory buffer/transfer area or the Micro SD Memory card over a secure system
    NavCore Version 15.302
    Released on 3 July 2015
    This update applies to the Rider4xx/5xx
    With the "Easy route upload"... You can connect your TomTom Rider to your PC using a USB cable, then drag and drop your route files directly to and from your device’s memory using a file explorer program.....

    The example below is my Rider 400... The Rider 550 uses the same "Easy route upload"
    (1)... Connect Your device via USB and this screen appears on the Rider 400
    c64613c2-b6ca-4088-a8c6-b2c72a2c765e.jpg
    (2)... Tap the Import route Icon and the Rider 400 connects to the secure "Easy route upload"
    185e7f17-03ea-4d08-9f20-aba2fc64aa84.jpg
    (3)... On your PC filing system you should see "Tomtom Rider 400" where you can drag and drop your route files directly into the Rider 400 main memory or the Micro SD Card
    33ce976f-93c9-4fc0-b9a3-60acf162b062.png
    (4)... If you haven't got a Memory card installed it only shows the Rider 400 Main memory
    f85105c8-9d58-41d8-9d25-0f7230a2be76.png
    (5)... Drag & drop your route files to the device or the Memory card
    d0e6ebb9-f0bc-4b56-b91a-5dda94b7b7c3.png
    (6)... When your done tap "Done"
    7b1aa1e6-2953-49e8-be7c-2158437bca5c.jpg
    Note...Mac OS X....
    TomTom Rider uses the USB Media Transfer Profile (MTP) for transferring routes. On a Mac you need to install a program that supports USB MTP, such as Android™ File Transfer.

    Once the program is installed, connect your Rider 4xx/5xx to your Mac and select Import routes. This switches the device to MTP mode. Route files such as GPX and ITN can then be copied to the internal memory of your device or a memory card using the MTP program.

    See Tomtom FAQ...http://au.support.tomtom.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/20584/~/how-do-i-transfer-tracks-and-routes-to-my-tomtom-rider-device
    ____________________

    You can also use a Micro SD Card as a transfer medium

    ATB YFM
  • YamFazManYamFazMan Posts: 16,493 Superusers
    edited March 30
    Hi
    @janrin_1975

    Using a Micro SD Card... The example is transferring a Route to Device but you can transfer both ways

    To transfer a route to your NAV4 device using a Micro SD Memory Card.....
    Format your memory card on your PC to FAT32 format
    Copy you .GPX or .ITN route file to your Memory Card

    My GO 5000 showing no routes installed.....

    ca63324a-1f9d-4ae6-b84e-f924cfccf9f8.jpg
    Insert the SD Memory card into the Card Slot the device will recognise the Memory Card.....

    ee41c992-7c40-4ad4-bd6f-e6a4c258fe3f.jpg
    fcbd0e45-8cba-4575-996a-6715a6c67744.jpg
    2f5dc2eb-de59-4977-a3ef-4de9a15b21f0.jpg
    6b9f6fba-2499-4670-97b5-854c143f3382.jpg
    14213df2-c56b-46ad-a0b6-0d0f7abe13eb.jpg
    Routes Transferred.....


    ATB YFM
  • janrin_1975janrin_1975 Posts: 3 [Apprentice Traveler]
    Hi,
    Thank you, at least I can transfer the routes now on my Rider:)
    Now the only problem left is that I cannot access MyDrive on the device...
    Cheers,
    Jan
  • YamFazManYamFazMan Posts: 16,493 Superusers
    edited March 30
    Hi
    @janrin_1975

    If you are talking about the MyDrive Web Route planner ???
    Are you logged into MyDrive on the Rider 550
    Tap 4Dot (.... Menu) --> Setting --> MyDrive
    ______________________
    ______________________

    If you are talking about the MyDrive Connect ???
    On the rare occasions I have a problem with myDrive Connect
    I Delete MyDrive Connect using the free version of Revo Uninstaller then Reinstall MyDrive Connect....
    Using the Method Here... https://discussions.tomtom.com/en/discussion/comment/1682074/#Comment_1682074
    ______________________

    Or... Instead of UN-installing & RE-installing MyDrive Connect
    I find deleting the "HOME3" and the "MyDrive Connect" folders in the MyDrive Connect Program just as effective for giving MyDrive Connect a CPR...
    See... https://discussions.tomtom.com/en/discussion/comment/1686214/#Comment_1686214
    ______________________
    JimB0b wrote: »
    Thanks @YamFazMan
    I'm on a Mac but have found the two folders you mentioned (Home3 and MyDriveConnect) and deleted them. Hurrah.. that's done the trick after a couple of frustrating weeks I've updated it successfully.
    Many thanks for the advice.

    On a Mac....
    The "HOME3" and the "MyDrive Connect" folders are located here...
    MacOS: Users\Username\Library\Application Support\TomTom\
    _____________________

    "Download/installation interrupted".....
    Are your USB ports set for power saving "USB Selective Suspend"
    See... https://discussions.tomtom.com/en/discussion/comment/1694455/#Comment_1694455

    ATB YFM
  • janrin_1975janrin_1975 Posts: 3 [Apprentice Traveler]
    Hi all,
    What I meant was that I cannot access MyDrive on my actual Rider 550. When I am trying to log into my TomTom account on my Rider 550 (Menu - Settings - MyDrive) after typing in my password it didn't let me log into my account (I got the "Ooooops..." message).
    However, I tried it again just now and suddenly after 3 days of error messages I can log in.
    Well, at least I know now thanks to you how I can get routes on my Rider 550 if I cannot log into MyDrive on my Rider 550 again. Thank you!
    Jan
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online in this Category0