Family sharing with GO Navigation subscription — TomTom Community

Family sharing with GO Navigation subscription

PeGe1000PeGe1000 Posts: 1 [New Seeker]
Hi there!
I have a working subscription! Since a few weeks however my wife (with whom I share an Apple family account) cannot login anymore. We tried both her Apple login as well as the existing login codes. TomTom says: ‘subscription has expired’. Does someone know what is happening here? There’s no TomTom helpdesk..... (at least I can’t find it. When I try to send a message TomTom says: ‘we don’t know a subscription with your email address!’
Help, please, Peter

Comments

• lampardlampard Posts: 5,142 Moderator
    Hi Peter,

Welcome to the Community! At first, subscriptions cannot be shared under Family Sharing: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT203046

I see that your account has the subscription which will expire in March 2020. Are you sure you are login on the App with the email address which you used to sign-in on the forum? Perhaps get in touch with Apple support to clarify this, see here: https://support.apple.com/billing

Regards, lampard
  • CoenoxCoenox Posts: 15 [Apprentice Traveler]
    For me this is - after still not being able to import routes in the iOS version of TomTom Go - the reason to say goodbye to TomTom. I had a year subscription wich I could share with my wife and daughters. They logged in with my account. Now subscriptions are in the hands of Apple and this doesn't work anymore. We are forced to take four separate subscriptions. It ends here for us. We are switching to another app. Thank you TomTom for many years and goodbye.
    Hi there,

Apple recently announced that App Store subscriptions (like GO Navigation subscriptions) can be shared in Family Sharing groups with iOS 14. We wanted to let you know that we plan to implement this functionality as soon as iOS 14 is available. For more information please visit https://www.apple.com/ios/ios-14-preview/features/

Regards, lampard