TomTom 'MyDrive' - Postcode changes to search results

2»

Comments

• krskipp
    krskipp Registered Users Posts: 52
    Renowned Wayfarer
    Now got about half a dozen one star reviews on Android in the last 24 hours or so. Same cut and paste response to all of them, acting like they're unaware of the issue even though it's been doing it on the actual website browser version for ages.

Roll the update back and do NOT update the software on our actual SatNavs until you get this issue sorted....not rocket science. How this issue has been missed in even casual testing is beyond me...but the rate at which they're getting 1 star reviews it may spur them into action.
  • YamFazMan
    YamFazMan UKPosts: 21,325
     Superuser
    Hi
    @Stairman
    Stairman wrote:
    Mine did this at about 15:00 today, before that it was ok, very frustrating now as having to use Waze, if not sorted will have to ditch Tomtom and go Garmin, as a service engineer I rely on it all the time.
    I tried re-installing my drive, even trying to find an earlier version but no success.
    If this doesn't change back I will end up selling my 6000 and getting another make.
    This thread is about the MyDrive Web (v2) route planner search engine
    And apparently, now the latest Tomtom Android App ???

Your GO 6000 should still be OK
    Have you by any chance changed the Search engine on the GO 6000 to the 'Step by Step' search option ???
    With the exception of the Start 42/52/62 Range, all of the remaining NAV4/5 Ranges have two search options the 'Step by Step search' and the superior 'Quick search'
    At the moment there is a problem using 'Step by Step search' searching for Postcodes without a Street/Road address

Try... Tap 4Dot (.... Menu) -> Settings -> System -> Choose a search mode... Choose the superior "Quick Search" Option

ATB YFM
  • Stairman
    Stairman Registered Users Posts: 3
    Apprentice Seeker
    Hi yamfazman