MapTools Map Change Reporter — TomTom Community

MapTools Map Change Reporter

pamelappamelap Posts: 2 [Apprentice Traveler]
edited January 31 in Map quality
I have been trying to report an error with my postcode. (UK)

I cannot get the map reporter to work. Click on Report a Map Change link in the reporter map window does nothing.

I can double click on the map and find my road but there's magnifying glass like it mentions in the directions for using that I read.

I am going to www.tomtom.com/mapshare/tools
which opens the map report window with the map. The page is all white with the map in the middle. I don't even know if it is displaying properly.

I've been using Firefox and MS Edge. Works in neither.

I thought I'd use "Contact" to ask why I can't get it to work, but that asks for a product and I haven't got a product.

How can I report the mistake? All my parcels disappear because they are dumped in a nearby road due to the postcode taking people to the wrong place. It's driving me nuts!

Comments

  • dhndhn Posts: 33,206 Superusers
    Call support Monday. Not responding when prompted for a device SHOULD bring a live agent on line:

    :flag_gb: United Kingdom
    02079 490 132
    Monday - Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
  • YamFazManYamFazMan Posts: 14,964 Superusers
    Hi
    @pamelap
    pamelap wrote:
    I am going to www.tomtom.com/mapshare/toolswhich opens the map report window with the map. The page is all white with the map in the middle. I don't even know if it is displaying properly.
    Just a thought are you using a 4k screen display

    ATB YFM
    Help others identify useful content...
    If someone posted something that was helpful?
    Click the 'Like' > 👍 Icon
    ____________________________

    If someone answered your question?
    Please answer 'Yes' to Did this answer the question? 'Yes' < >' No'
    ____________________________
  • LAURE123LAURE123 Posts: 1,365 Superuser
    Hi all,

    @pamelap

    Your display problem may be caused by a function, an add-on of a software in your web browsers.
    I have this problem with the "Navigation in Private" protection option of my Kaspersky security software. I have to disable it for the web page www.tomtom.com/mapshare/tools

    With 'Navigation in Private' enabled:
    9e3d9b1c-828a-4b62-bde1-6c18c8184ddf.png
    After with 'Navigation in Private' disabled for web page:
    6bb14013-8857-495b-9ff4-872fdb671206.png
    This FAQ and video can help you with the use.
    https://uk.support.tomtom.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/14911

    Regards.
  • pamelappamelap Posts: 2 [Apprentice Traveler]
    @LAUREI123

    Thanks. It was "the "Navigation in Private" protection option of my Kaspersky security software" as you said.

    No idea how one is supposed to work that out!
  • LAURE123LAURE123 Posts: 1,365 Superuser
    @pamelap

    Sorry, 'Navigation in Private' isn't the right naming in english.

    If I understand correctly you use Kaspersky like me.
    I disable this 'Private Browsing' option on a single web page as follows:
    04d15fe4-8239-469c-bb64-dfe7944d0e30.png
    Kaspersky FAQ for more information:
    https://support.kaspersky.com/14418#block3

    Regards.
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online58

AchimMertens
AchimMertens
Elchdoktor
Elchdoktor
Hubi62
Hubi62
jamie450
jamie450
Lochfrass
Lochfrass
michael123456
michael123456
mimoso52
mimoso52
reminder
reminder
spamfolder
spamfolder
Thomas1973
Thomas1973
Voyager1954
Voyager1954
YamFazMan
YamFazMan
+46 Guests