Joystick on Spark has reversed — TomTom Community

Joystick on Spark has reversed

spannershyspannershy Posts: 2 [Apprentice Traveler]
I am new to this but my joystick was the right way round move up to go up move down to go down but not now it has reversed for no apparent reason i must press it up to go down

please help

I have tried the soft reset and the factory reset and neither has helped. There is nothing in the Manual that says how to do this and it is making the watch almost unusable as all the arrows point the way to press but the button has to go the other way, it is incredibly frustrating

Comments

• tfarabaughtfarabaugh Posts: 15,794 Superusers
    spannershy wrote:
    I am new to this but my joystick was the right way round move up to go up move down to go down but not now it has reversed for no apparent reason i must press it up to go down

please help

I have tried the soft reset and the factory reset and neither has helped. There is nothing in the Manual that says how to do this and it is making the watch almost unusable as all the arrows point the way to press but the button has to go the other way, it is incredibly frustrating

That is really weird! I would expect a factory reset to help since it can't really be a hardware problem since it is just a rocker button. Something might have gotten jammed under the button or something. At this point I would suggest calling Customer Support and seeing what they can do. They are able to more deeply investigate and diagnose problems than we can here on the user forum. To get the number for Customer Support, go to tomtom.com/support, choose Contact, enter the product name and click Phone Us. It will give you the phone number for the country your account is registered under (this can be changed by clicking the flag icon in the bottom right corner of the screen).