Rider 400- Hoarse voice in headset - Page 12 — TomTom Community

Rider 400- Hoarse voice in headset

167891012»

Comments

• TidusTidus Posts: 34 [Master Explorer]
    well.... after that much waitting time.. it is a no come back, I sold my tomtom rider 400, and I will take off from motorbike gps till something real and working as spected comes to the light.. tomtom didn't solved our long time ago issues that makes this gps not functional as it is failing in a lot of basics...

I didn't know if I will buy again another tomtom product.. at least not with the actual product line.. (400, 410, 420, 450)... Tomtom, think a little on it.. you are loosing buyers...

Bye..
  • eldawidoeldawido Posts: 206 [Renowned Wayfarer]
    Am I alone believing that Tomtom finally will solve the hoarse voice problems?
    Since MikkoK has left nobody is taking care about customers here.
  • EXPORTMANEXPORTMAN Posts: 634
    Superusers
    Hi
    I have been using a TT450 for about 4 months Sound works fine with my Nolan B4 unit and a cheap cardo copy, at the weekend I bought a New Schubeth C3 Pro with a Sena SC10U headset ( Schubeth branded) Using that the sound quality is mixed sometimes its clear sometimes it sounds like they are talking through bubbles. Must be the Sena unit as the Tomtom works fine with other BT Headsets.
  • EXPORTMANEXPORTMAN Posts: 634
    Superusers
    ReneMo wrote:
    since if a phone can share data via bluetooth, it can do it also via wifi.
    It would be a great device instantly.

Unfortunately to connect via WIFI would need another component in the tomtom.
    Some of the car devices have wifi but still use BT to connect to the phone and share data.
    Also consider if using your phone as a WIFI hub it will use a lot more battery power.
  • ThomasGNThomasGN Posts: 362 [Renowned Trailblazer]
    eldawido wrote: