External optical HR not recognized

luca69x
luca69x Registered Users Posts: 36
Apprentice Traveler
edited January 24 in TomTom Sports
Hi all,
Yesterday I got a new external HR armband, the spark 3 does not recognize it while the phone is on, so the device works, the Tom Tom card works perfectly, is it perhaps a limitation of our watches to only TT accessories?

Comments

• tfarabaugh
    tfarabaugh Posts: 16,953
     Superuser
    If it is connected to the phone then it will not connect to the watch, BT is a one-to-one relationship, the armband can only be connected to one device at a time. Depending on the brand, some devices will not connect to the watch (I believe Scosche made a firmware change which made theirs stop working). Try disconnecting it from all other devices and then try connecting to the watch after making sure it is set for external under Sensors>Heart. You can also try a factory reset of the watch which may help as well.

I hope this helped answer your question. If so, please mark it as a solution so others can look for it if they have the same question.
  • luca69x
    Apprentice Traveler
    That the connection works one-to-one I know it, it's my job, I meant that with the phone works and with the clock, but not taken individually. All factory reset led only to delete data but no troubleshooting. What I could understand is that the TT sensor is recognized as HR, while the optical arm is a BT device and the Spark3 recognizes only HR
  • tfarabaugh
     Superuser
    luca69x wrote:
    That the connection works one-to-one I know it, it's my job, I meant that with the phone works and with the clock, but not taken individually. All factory reset led only to delete data but no troubleshooting. What I could understand is that the TT sensor is recognized as HR, while the optical arm is a BT device and the Spark3 recognizes only HR