Spark 3: Current pace is getting more inaccurate by the week

Findingawayinfindingmyway
Findingawayinfindingmyway Registered Users Posts: 2
New Traveler
edited January 24 in TomTom Sports
Hi all,
I have been using my TomTom Spark 3 for about 5 months now and I am very happy with it. There is only one problem I have, which involves the pace display. I like to know how fast I am going at the current time, so on the main display I always used to watch my pace. When I just had the watch I noticed that it was responding not very fast to pace cahnges during an interval training for example, but I could still use it to pace myself and a friend during a long distance run.
But over the time I noticed that the current pace during a run is getting less and less accurate. Last week, my watch showed me I was running over 7 minutes per km. When I got home I checked the statistics again and it appeared to be only 5 minutes per km (which is more realistic than the 7 minutes). I read in other topics on this forum that other people have a similar problem, due to trees or just a slow response of the satellites, but that was about a difference of only a few seconds. But I have a 2 minutes difference! That is a lot and it becomes completely useless to even look at my watch during a run. I just check my statistics afterwards on my computer, but that is not why I bought this watch.
Is this a known problem? Can I solve it myself, or should I return it and ask for a warranty?

Comments

• tfarabaugh
    tfarabaugh Posts: 16,949
     Superuser