GO Mobile (iOS): Automatically clears route as soon as it thinks you’ve reached your destination

PrivateerUKPrivateerUK Posts: 303 [Exalted Navigator]
This may seem a minor point but I find it very annoying.

When GO Mobile (iOS) thinks that you have reached your destination it automatically clears the route. This is unhelpful and dangerous as you may have to drive by where GO thinks the destination is because:

1. The internal POIs are incorrect (quite a lot are) and therefore you haven’t reached your route
2. Things happen in the real world when you’re driving that mean you might have to go past and around the block again.

This problem is potentially very dangerous as it may force the driver to re-enter the destination into GO again in order to reroute to the original destination in an unknown area. The old iOS app doesn’t have this problem

Can you please disable automatic clearing of the route as soon as you’ve reached your destination?

Comments

Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online51

DrBakteriusTT
DrBakteriusTT
kumo
kumo
Osborneyx
Osborneyx
PrivateerUK
PrivateerUK
+47 Guests