Zoom issues on my go6200

Covkid62Covkid62 Posts: 524 [Sovereign Trailblazer]
edited January 23 in Archived Discussions
Is it just me that is having issues with bloody zoom on my go6200.
If i have my device set to either zoom into next turn or depend on road type quite often when i plan a new route home for example it's zoomed way out and stays there until i press the + button to set it at a reasonable level.
the new software update didn't help either so i would like to know what bugs were supposedly fixed by this update.
Only good thing was the read aloud delays etc now that was a good idea.
@mikkok can you actually tell me when the device i paid a lot of money for is going to work as it should...these faults and bugs are never ending at the minute.
I do use my device every day for work as i'm a field based service engineer so maybe i see more faults than most but i have to admit it really is starting to do my head in.
When is this stupid aggresive routing going to be fixed as i'm fed up with being directed down what amount to nothing more than farm tracks.
lane guidance still doesnt work as it should...when is that going to be sorted.
oh and i have done a factory reset as well as a drum roll reset before anyone from tomtom tells me to do that and it doesnt make any difference.
think i have reset this bloody thing more than all my other devices put together.
I remember when tomtom were the best devices money can buy but some bright spark decided to bring out these dreadful pieces of expensive junk and mugs like me still bloody buy them
AAARRRRGGGGGGGG

Comments

• ZsoltZsolt Posts: 35,979 Superusers
    As far as I remember, this zoom issue is not considered as a bug, but a feature (I suppose you talk about the 2D view). I haven't used mine in 2D for ages, but remember that I had the same issue that planned a journey across town or across countries and it was keep showing me the entire length. Maybe will check how it behaves in 2D nowadays.