I no longer get Speed Camera Warnings on my Tom Tom Start 60 why?

JulieW
JulieW Registered Users Posts: 4
New Seeker
Hi just wondering if anyone can help, I have a Tom Tom Start 60 with Lifetime Maps and Camera(?) Updates. But for the last 12 months or so I no longer get any warnings when I pass a Speed Camera, it's like it's been switched off somewhere in the device, and I'm wondering why?
I've gone into setting, checked the sounds and alerts and everything seems to be as it should be.
I've logged in now to do an update, and 2 are available; Maps and QuickGPSfix....no Cameras.
I've had issues before where my lifetime maps updates were switched off and I was told I'd have to pay, which was resolved by contacting Tom Tom by phone to provide a resolution, and my 'lifetime' map updates were switched back on again.
Can someone help please, I'm a Community Nurse and Camera Alerts are a great help when getting around new places.
Has my 'Lifetime' updates expired, or is there a problem with my account with regard to what it is that I am now assessed to receive regarding updates?
Any help given would be appreciated, thank you.
Tagged:

Answers

• Lochfrass
    Lochfrass Posts: 18,906
     Superuser
    The Start 60 has only free lifetime Maps and only a free trial period cameras.
    You need a speedcam subscription for your device.
  • JulieW
    New Seeker
    Lochfrass wrote: »
    The Start 60 has only free lifetime Maps and only a free trial period cameras.

I understand what you're saying, but if as you're saying my camera notifications were only a trial period, then it lasted longer than any trial period I've ever known before, as they were active and notifying me for a good 6 or so years.
    So I'm afraid I'd have to disagree with you here about it only being available as a trial.
  • Willy875
    Willy875 Registered Users Posts: 7,098
    Elite Voyager