GO PREMIUM X: Traffic service active/functioning or not?

Woods
Woods Registered Users Posts: 5
Apprentice Seeker
When I go to Settings > About > Subscriptions, my device tells me Traffic is activated. And when I tap Traffic, my device confirms that I am receiving traffic updates every 2 minutes and that I have a subscription to TomTom Traffic.

At the same time though, when I tap Menu in the right upper corner an icon informs me that Traffic is not active and when I tap that icon my device confirms Traffic service is not available:
4btuexttyc3p.jpeg

When I tap that message, my device tells me that there are problems accessing TomTom Services and that I should try again later:
vju0i0md4jyj.jpeg

I've already tried to access Traffic service again a lot of times, I've already reset my device the proper way many times, TomTom is allowed to use my location and the information I enter to receive TomTom services and I've already had a TomTom-representative (or volunteer, I'm not sure, I'm new to this forum) check my settings and - to my surprise - confirm my settings and services "look good'.

I'm really confused at the moment. Do the messages above refer to the same service and contradict each other or is the first Traffic service not the same as the second Traffic service mentioned? At the moment my device is not helping me avoid traffic jams at all. With earlier TomTom devices, I paid for a Traffic Services subscription and had my device constantly avoid traffic jams and offering me the fastest route. That's the service I'm looking for (and already have paid for by purchasing GO PREMIUM X), unfortunately TomTom has no customer service you can call to have services restored you already paid for.

Thank you for your support. :)

Answers

• fergussion
    fergussion Registered Users Posts: 414
    Supreme Pioneer
  • Woods
    Apprentice Seeker
    @Fergussion