Help

NickBarnes
NickBarnes Registered Users Posts: 15
Master Traveler
Hi is there anyone here who is actually working for TomTom ? Customer Care or Technical Support ? I bought a second hand Smart 20 unit and found out there were no cameras installed. I paid 19.99 Euro through MyDrive Connect 2 days ago but still have no cameras on the unit. In the services menu on the unit under Alert Settings it shows speed cameras ( and next to it another one uncoloured saying Enable alerts ticked ) when pressed alert settings allows me to see the cameras and change warning sounds but no activation button or anything else to press ?
Have I lost 19.99 or can I get a refund ? This Forum is the only way I have found to try and resolve this ( no direct email no Phone Nos. ? for a large company I find this hard to understand you cannot contact them direct ) but as you can tell I am getting nowhere ? tried everything I can, ( I am not an IT expert ) someone please contact me who can actually help step by step or tell me how to get a refund and I will buy another unit with lifetime maps and Cameras installed
Thank in advance Nick
[email protected]

Answers

• Willy875
    Willy875 Registered Users Posts: 5,455
    Revered Voyager
    Hi

When purchasing the radars, did you select the Start 20 account correctly?
    Contact customer service to verify that your purchase has been assigned to the correct account.

How to contact TomTom customer support by chat or email
    https://help.tomtom.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360015568919/

How to contact TomTom customer support by email
    https://help.tomtom.com/hc/en-gb/requests/new?ticket_form_id=360000679560
  • NickBarnes
    Master Traveler