Login to MyDrive from foreign country

GuMaHu
GuMaHu Registered Users Posts: 6
Apprentice Seeker
Hello,
I have a german subscription to GO Navigation and use MyDrive for route planning as a registered german user. When I was in Italy this month I could not login to MyDrive (what in Germany works easily), since each time I tried to login I was routed to the italian login page, which did not accept my login. This completely limits route planning to the GO Navigation App via smartphone, when being abroad. This is by far inferior to route planning on a pc. Is there a solution to this problem?

Comments

• Lost_Soul
    Lost_Soul Registered Users Posts: 410
    Supreme Pioneer
    On my version of MyDrive here in the UK there is a "flag" for each country to the right of the Logout Button.

I assume you should be able to select the Deutschland country Flag and then log in. :)
  • GuMaHu
    Apprentice Seeker
    Your observation is true for login to the TomTom-Webpage (at least in UK, where I just checked it). However with the MyDrive-Login-page in Italy it was unfortunately different (no such option). Maybe a matter of html-code of the different national login-pages? At least it is clear there exists a technical solution if TomTom would care for the problem.
  • Lost_Soul
    Lost_Soul Registered Users Posts: 410
    Supreme Pioneer
    edited April 29
    @GuMaHu

That is peculiar .... you would have thought the html-coding would be applied consistently worldwide?

Until such time as Tomtom fixes it permanently: @VikramK @lampard @Jurgen. Can you assist here please and report to the relevant team.

You could change the country code yourself in the top line of your browser or set up a "bookmark / favourite" to always point to: https://mydrive.tomtom.com/de_de
  • GuMaHu
    Apprentice Seeker
    @Lost_Soul