TomTom Navigation app, account on multiple phones.

Ton2017
Ton2017 Registered Users Posts: 5
Apprentice Traveler
I have been using this app for many years on my phone, as well as with the same account on my wife's. Apparently, there has been an update and it is no longer possible to do this on different phones. Apparently, there has been an update and this is no longer possible on different phones, or you have to take out a "family subscription", which I would like to do, but I cannot find that option anywhere. So how do I arrange for the app to be available on 2 phones under the same account?

Mod: Machine translated from Dutch

Comments

• Willy875
    Willy875 Registered Users Posts: 3,914
    Revered Voyager
    Under Android the subscription works on several phones without problem.

Check your login credentials on the phone.
  • Ton2017
    Apprentice Traveler
    edited December 2021
    It is not possible to log in on the second device with the correct login details. Also tried to remove the app and put it back on, keep getting stuck on the subscription selection page.
    Added screenshots: tele
    uilk4t7sr1aw.jpg
    hvw2tv89ktoh.jpg
    iul4nwwfbyn4.jpg

Mod: Machine translated from Dutch and email from screenshot removed
  • Willy875
    Revered Voyager
    Are you on a 30-day trial?
  • Ton2017
    Apprentice Traveler
    edited December 2021
    No, I have a one-year subscription.
    According to my system, it was just renewed in October, see attachment: 09qw1yhkwkw8.jpg
  • Willy875
    Revered Voyager
    If on both phones you are logged in with the credentials you purchased, the application should work.

Come back on Monday to see what moderator @lampard will say as a comment.
  • Ton2017
    Apprentice Traveler
    edited December 2021
    Ok. Then we will look further on Monday.
    For info, use this account also for my TomTom Truck 6000 and MyDrive EU app.