New Beta update v8.240

rabero1985
rabero1985 Registered Users Posts: 194
Exalted Navigator
Hi, i noticed that I can now open Amigo on the phone when not using it as primary in AA. I love this.
But now is the sound back on the same audio volume as music and not anymore in seperate navigation volume like before. Can this be fixed again PLS.

Thx in advance

Comments

  • lampard
    lampard Administrators Posts: 6,063
    Moderator
    Hi @rabero1985

    As far as I know, you can adjust the AmiGO voice independently to the music volume when using Android Auto. On the Android Auto screen, go to Menu > Settings > Volume control. Click “Adjust volume level” to play a sample voice.

    Is this not working for you or did I misunderstand the issue here?

    Best, lampard
  • rabero1985
    rabero1985 Registered Users Posts: 194
    Exalted Navigator
    Hi @lampard ,
    Yes i have this setting but in latest beta it use the same channel as the music volume and not seperate anymore. It worked fine before V2.840.

    So if I go to settings like you say i increase now my music volume....
  • rabero1985
    rabero1985 Registered Users Posts: 194
    Exalted Navigator
    I Mean in previous post it worked fine before v8.240 indeed 🙂
  • lampard
    lampard Administrators Posts: 6,063
    Moderator
    Thanks, @rabero1985! I'll check this with my team.

    Best, lampard

  • Narmonono
    Narmonono Registered Users Posts: 279
    Exalted Navigator
    Hello,
    For information, on my side, I do not have this problem!
  • lampard
    lampard Administrators Posts: 6,063
    Moderator
    Hi @rabero1985

    The team mentioned that the separate Navigation Guidance volume is only possible when connected to Android Auto. In your case, AmiGO is not connected to Android Auto and only running on the phone it seems when you tried this.

    Best, lampard
  • rabero1985
    rabero1985 Registered Users Posts: 194
    Exalted Navigator
    Hi @lampard , thx for quick response.
    I Will test it again and let you Know here.
  • rabero1985
    rabero1985 Registered Users Posts: 194
    Exalted Navigator
    edited December 2021
    Hi @lampard .
    Test it again and the issue is present in AA. I have made a video to show on this link

    https://files.fm/u/xaunu43mh

    As you can see Amigo use music level (setting =3), GM use navigation level (setting=12). Before this beta it worked fine,Amigo also used navigation level.

    Regards.
  • lampard
    lampard Administrators Posts: 6,063
    Moderator
    Thanks, @rabero1985! I'll check with the team.

    Best, lampard
  • lampard
    lampard Administrators Posts: 6,063
    Moderator
    edited December 2021
    Hi @rabero1985

    Using the same version (8.240), the team was not able to reproduce this issue at their end.
    i noticed that I can now open Amigo on the phone when not using it as primary in AA. I love this.
    They're interested to know how did you achieve this? When the app is opened on the phone it normally means it is not connected to Android Auto. This specific usage is not something they expected to be possible.

    Best, lampard
  • rabero1985
    rabero1985 Registered Users Posts: 194
    Exalted Navigator
    @lampard ,
    I Will try to reproduce and record it one of these days.
  • rabero1985
    rabero1985 Registered Users Posts: 194
    Exalted Navigator
    edited December 2021
    Hi @lampard ,
    I put another video on this link
    https://files.fm/u/xaunu43mh

    Now i'm using 8.243.
    When I use fm radio or nothing Amigo uses my navigation setting (volume is 12).
    When I play from An AA player like Deezer, Amigo also use this setting (volume is 3).
    You can also see when I wanna start my player at first time after Amigo i hear nothing. When I resume audio player i have sound. So there seems to be a conflict with this code somewhere.
    I Also was enable again to open Amigo on my phone when connected to the car unit. I just connect, open GM or Waze ,anything but Amigo and then i can open it on my phone.
    Also video avaible on above link of this.
    Forgive me for the darkness 🙂.
  • rabero1985
    rabero1985 Registered Users Posts: 194
    Exalted Navigator
    Still the same in V8.249
  • DenisBixin
    DenisBixin Registered Users Posts: 12
    Master Explorer
    Hi @lampard @rabero1985

    I can confirm in 8.255.0 you cannot split audio volume between guidance and entertainment.

    There is only one audio channel available for both services.

    Work fine in maps.
  • rabero1985
    rabero1985 Registered Users Posts: 194
    Exalted Navigator
    Indeed still the same in 8.255.
    The moment i pause my media player <(Deezer, ytm, tunesin,...)Amigo use the navigation volume.Also when I listen to fm radio. It don't understand. This bug was there a year ago, then it was fixed for long time and now it's back.....
  • rabero1985
    rabero1985 Registered Users Posts: 194
    Exalted Navigator
    I just noticed it's only if I use Google TTS. If I use Amigo voices it works like it should be...
  • DenisBixin
    DenisBixin Registered Users Posts: 12
    Master Explorer
    Thanks for the hint, I'll try. Yeah, worth mentioning it has two audio channels when using cars audio.