Deleting all Maps using the Reset Maps Option (GO Discover & Go Expert only...)

YamFazMan
YamFazMan Posts: 20,787
Superuser
edited April 19 in Navigation Devices
GO Discover & Go Expert only...
Deleting all Maps using the Reset Maps Option
I have always had the full Western Europe Map installed on My GO Discover, but I got fed-up of manually installing the individual countries Maps using Wi-Fi....
So, I decided to 'Reset' (Remove) the Maps and only installed the UK Map....

Tip... Make sure you have a good/stable/reliable Wi-Fi signal... Preferably a 5Ghz connection...

Reset the map and install the UK Map....
Method...
(1)... Tap on the 3 line 'Hamburger Icon' --> Setting --> System --> Reset map....
(2)... Read the on-screen 'Warning' and follow the on-screen 'Instructions'
(3)... When the Map has been 'Reset'
(4)... The device reports --> The map is reset, Your device must be restarted --> Tap 'OK' --> The device restarts....
(5)... The device reports... 'You need to add at least one Map area to start' + 'Add map area' --> Tap 'Add map area' button
(6)... Tap 'Add' Button (Screen bottom right)
(7)... Scroll to 'Europe' and select Europe
(8)... Scroll to UK and select UK
(9)... Tap 'Download (1)' (Number obviously varies with the number of Maps selected)
(10)... The Device downloads the UK Map
(11)… The device reports Adding changes to Map
(12)… The device opens the normal startup screen... Latest UK Map installed OK...

You can of course install as many other Counties Maps from the World Map collection as you require :)

Stay Safe... ATB YFM