How can I re-enable the tracker in my Spark 3 Cardio sports watch?

AnneliesM
AnneliesM Registered Users Posts: 4
Apprentice Seeker
edited January 24 in TomTom Sports
Picked up this watch from someone today. How do I turn the tracker function back on after I probably turned it off by accident? The manual states that this feature is turned on by default, but it's turned off for me. When I click 'to the left' on the menu button, and thus end up in the 'tracker', it says: "turn on the tracker via the settings". But how??? I'm guessing I've set 'targets' to 'off', but I can't click right through that anymore to be able to click 'on' again? I can no longer click through the options under goals (heart rate and sleep) to the right... The solution should be simple, but I'm a total novice when it comes to sports watches... Who oh who can explain this to me simply?

Mod edit: Machine translated from Dutch!
Tagged:

Best Answers

• tfarabaugh
    tfarabaugh Posts: 16,943
     Superuser
    Answer ✓
    Off is not on On/Off toggle, it just turns off the tracker. You need to set a goal to turn it on. Go into the Tracker menu and select Goal> Steps and enter a steps goal and press right (or whatever goal you want, you can only have one though). The tracker will then be turned on. Then go into Heart and select On and Sleep and select On as appropriate. You need to press right through each item to save it, left will back out without saving. Pressing left from the clock screen will take you into the activity tracker graphs to see your progress and confirm it is recording.

I hope you picked it up for free as TT Sports has been out of business for 4 years and all devices are discontinued and obsolete and at end of life.
  • tfarabaugh
     Superuser
    Answer ✓