Waste of money

lyndon1230
lyndon1230 Registered Users Posts: 15
Master Explorer
Well what a waste of money the go discover is. I’m a driving instructor so do the same routes day in day out and teach using a Satnav for the driving test. I upgraded my old sat nav for the tomtom go discover as the battery was worn out in the old one. The maps are so out of date, the routing is way off.
When you go on the map share to report it, the roads are actually on there so you cant report anything.
A total waste of money. That bad, I’ve actually got the old one back out and put the discover in the box
Tomtom need to sort this out, new updates weekly but still way out of date.

Comments

• Niall
    Niall Posts: 11,112
    Superuser
    @lyndon1230

Can you give a few examples of the discrepancies
  • lyndon1230
    Master Explorer
    8iqsqiyl9j9x.jpeg
    jq6mh7hs7lvl.jpeg
    Usk way in Newport Gwent
  • Niall
    Superuser
    @lyndon1230
    So your device does not show the private roads inside the Newport Household Waste Recycling Centre, I hope you do not take your pupils around that
  • lyndon1230
    Master Explorer
    Only the rubbish ones 😂
  • lyndon1230
    Master Explorer
    It says follow the road ahead 1st exit. It’s the 2nd. The following roundabout also has a road to the left that’s not shown. Edward vii avenue has a bend to the left and then to the right. It’s says turn left then right instead of bare left and right. However if you travel the other direction it says turn right, it doesn’t say turn left. So travelling one direction it picks up 2 wrong turns but the opposite direction it only picks up 1. Need I go on, I could waste my time on here all night with examples.
  • DougLap
    DougLap Posts: 9,827
    Superuser
    Hi @lyndon1230