Have the following problem with my GO Discover 6

jeu38
jeu38 Registered Users Posts: 13
Master Explorer
edited September 2021 in Devices using Wi-Fi®
I wanted to send the email below to TOMTOM , but that did not work , no address can be found . I also had a similar problem on Tuesday last in Venlo .
I think this problem is crucial . I have been using car navigation for 18 years , previously always MIO , have crossed almost all of Europe and never had such a problem .
All those years and rarely used a road map.
This problem with the TOMTOM has taken away my confidence in this device. If this is not resolved quickly, I want to return the device and go to

To TOMTOM,

My GO DISCOVER does not seem to work correctly . The map often shows a large area, with very little detail of where you are actually driving. eg. this afternoon : I was at the station in Duisburg and the screen remains at the size as it was on the A67 . Fortunately I know a bit about the situation there and it wasn't busy on Sunday afternoon, but if you do this in a strange, unknown place, it can lead to dangerous situations. I expect a consistent automatic adjustment of the screen to the environment in which you drive. It is not the intention that you touch the screen with spreading fingers while driving to get more detail and to make matters worse, slide the place where you are driving off the screen. I have been able to use the device very little since July 21 and in the beginning due to circumstances. Bought from coolblue order no. 55743940 Snr. ZVxxxxx86 . Please answer quickly.
Best regards,
Mathijs Steeghs

Mod edit: Machine translated (Dutch)

Best Answers

• YamFazMan
    YamFazMan Posts: 20,833
     Superuser
    edited September 2021 Answer ✓
    Hi
    @jeu38
    I use the Zoom based on road type... I don't like viewing Rural roads with the view from the International Space Station....
    I also use 2D driving view (I hate the 3D driving view)