TomTom Services not working

Mochi
Mochi Registered Users Posts: 2
New Seeker
The live traffic services of the TomTom Go app on my android is suddenly not working anymore. I get no more realtime updates. Anyone know what's causing this? I have an active subscription and also sharing my location , have proper internet connection etc. It worked fine before....
Tagged:

Comments

• VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 13,815
    edited September 2021
    Hi @Mochi
    Welcome to the community!
    Could you try few steps as below-

1. Quit the app
    2. Restart the phone
    3. Open the app and check if it will connect

Thanks,
    Vikram
  • Mochi
    Mochi Registered Users Posts: 2
    New Seeker
    Hello @VikramK,

Restarting does not help.

Mochi

• Couiza
    Couiza Registered Users Posts: 6
    Master Traveler
    I have the same issue. Online services stopped working for me on Friday 03/09/2021. It's not fault of the phone, subscription is valid, I can still log on to my account with my saved data. Traffic doesn't work on two phones. I use app version 1.17.7 because I don't like new ones.

Now I have to use Here Maps, because of lack of traffic updates on TomTomGo app which worked well for 4 years.
  • VikramK
    @Mochi @Couiza
    Could you mention the name of the service provider and the network you are using?

Thanks.
  • Couiza
    Master Traveler
    I don't think it's relevant, since it doesn't work on wifi at home either. So I doubt my mobile network just blocked it (Threee UK).
  • RedSpecial62
    RedSpecial62 Registered Users Posts: 22
    Outstanding Explorer
    Working for me in the UK (android - O2)
  • VikramK
    Couiza wrote: »
    I don't think it's relevant, since it doesn't work on wifi at home either. So I doubt my mobile network just blocked it

Thanks Couiza
    I will forward that...
    The team is looking at different reasons that could be impacting the traffic connectivity..
    Is the SIM using the 3G or the 4G network?