Future updates and feature requests for GO App — TomTom Community

Future updates and feature requests for GO App

MauiiMauii Posts: 2 [Apprentice Traveler]
Hello! Been following the TomTom Go for Android Auto forum for the last 2 months, since I bought a new Car which supports it. As being a developer myself, I understand that the Google AA library is limited in its function and I have studied the available elements and templates.

However, since the current implementation of TTG for AA is very basic compared to the competition and even AmiGo, I am wondering when a new version can be expected. The competition and even AmiGo have released several new updates in the last weeks, where since the initial release of TTG 3.1.0 for AA 5 weeks ago it has been very quiet and no improvements have been pushed to the general public.

Can you give us a little update on what we can expect in the hopefully near future?

Besides the issues already raised by other users, I have two that I think have not been mentioned yet, but I ran into several times:

1. It would be nice to receive a notification that the GPS of the phone is not turned on. Mostly I have GPS disabled and connecting it to the head unit of my car shows the map and a grey arrow, but there is no indication or popup that I forgot to enable GPS on my phone or even enable it by a popup (if that is possible). Otherwise I have to enable GPS on my phone while driving or find a parking spot to do so.

2. I would like to have the map display when connecting my phone to the head unit of the car to display the 'up close' view of the streets and not the 'far' overview it shows now. Maybe you can add a toggle in the settings of what view to show as default?

Thanks!

This discussion was created from comments split from: GO Navigation app 3.1 - Android Auto!.

Comments

• szachowaszachowa Posts: 338
    Staff