No speed camera subsciprtion — TomTom Community

No speed camera subsciprtion

I just purchased a TomTom Go Premium that should include lifetime speed camera's but when i look at the details on my products page it doesn't say that i have a speed camera subscription and gives me the option to buy one.

How can i activate the lifetime subscription that should be included?

Best Answer

• DougLapDougLap Posts: 7,967
    Superuser
    Accepted Answer
    Hi @Novastorm

Go to Settings/System/About and it indicates Whether or not Cameras are activated.

Doug

Answers

Superuser
    Hi @Novastorm

What does it say on the device itself. Also wait a day or so to see if you are offered an update.

Doug
  • NovastormNovastorm Posts: 3 [Apprentice Traveler]
    Thanks for the reply.

The device says it's up to date, and that I'm connected to traffic and mydrive.
    Doesn't say anything about speed camera's anywhere that I can see.

Will give it a day and check again tomorrow.

Superuser
    Accepted Answer
    Hi @Novastorm

Go to Settings/System/About and it indicates Whether or not Cameras are activated.

Doug
  • DJSheridanDJSheridan Posts: 112 [Sovereign Trailblazer]
    @Novastorm and @DougLap
    I have still go the same issue with my Premium X - Speed Cameras are not up-to-date with regards Mobile Locations, etc.

I have checked, checked, re-checked and checked again... even doing a factory reset and checking and re-checking again and all settings on mine are as they should be - but still it only picks up Static, Red Light and Average Cameras.

I went to Carlisle last week and not a one Mobile location was found... so I will keep saying that the Tom Tom database for Speed Cameras is flawed or Mobiles, etc. have been removed.

@Novastorm there is a glitch (and has been for the past 4 months or more) on the Tom Tom Website - if your unit had lifetime Cams (as the Premium does) then you will have them.