safety camera removed if you stop subscribing

boljak
boljak USARegistered Users Posts: 43
Outstanding Wayfarer
edited May 2021 in TomTom Services
got a Go 600. i stopped subscribing and safety cameras all disappeared in my map. this is not right. users should retain the safety cameras they already have on their device. you have paid for the update and those information should already belong to you. TomTom completely takes out the safety camera database to force you to pay subscription. it's about money for them. users submit New cameras in the system and TT use the same input they got for free and sell it as safety camera updates. it's despicable to think that the user gives info for free and then pay TT for that same info. all you get is a"thanks" in your device when you put in a new camera.

Comments