tomtom go professional 6250 planning route

francesmrk
francesmrk Registered Users Posts: 29
Master Explorer
when I'm planning a new route on my new tomtom go professional 6250 it's sending the route to my old tomtom also that my son is using and interrupting his route planned and overiding it with mine! help please

Best Answer

  • DougLap
    DougLap Posts: 9,837
    Superuser
    Answer ✓
    Hi @francesmrk

    If you log out of MyDrive on one or both units then you will not have the problem. Being logged out does not affect the normal running of the devices except they will not receive routes created on MyDrive website or in App and which you want to sync to the unit. When you do need to sync data then just log in to MyDrive on the relevant device.

    Doug

Answers

  • DougLap
    DougLap Posts: 9,837
    Superuser
    Answer ✓
    Hi @francesmrk

    If you log out of MyDrive on one or both units then you will not have the problem. Being logged out does not affect the normal running of the devices except they will not receive routes created on MyDrive website or in App and which you want to sync to the unit. When you do need to sync data then just log in to MyDrive on the relevant device.

    Doug
  • francesmrk
    francesmrk Registered Users Posts: 29
    Master Explorer
    many thanks Doug, much appreciated!