MyDrive Web no longer syncing with VIA52 connected to MyDrive App — TomTom Community

MyDrive Web no longer syncing with VIA52 connected to MyDrive App

fatbellybinkyfatbellybinky Posts: 26 [Prominent Wayfarer]
I've been using my VIA52 happily for a couple of years and regularly sync my custom POI file using MyDrive Web while the VIA52 is connected to my PC and I'm logged into both MyDrive App and MyDrive Web. I haven't used it for two or three months so when I hooked it up to my PC and logged into the MyDrive App it informed me of a new Western Europe map update which I applied with no problem so the App is working fine. However, today I wanted to sync MyDrive Web with it to update my own custom POI that I use but although MyDrive App happily connected to my VIA52 and I logged into both the App and Web, they no longer talk to each other. MyDrive Web seems to think that my VIA52 isn't connected to the MyDrive App but it is! There is plenty of space free on the device, more than double the minimum 400MB that's needed.
I'm running the latest version of the MyDrive App on my Windows 10 PC and I always connect my device to USB, start and login to the MyDrive App, then start and login to the MyDrive Web in that sequence.

Can anyone suggest why the two MyDrive (App and Web) no longer talk to each other?

Comments

• rider1riderrider1rider Posts: 904 [Revered Pioneer]
    mydrive app on phone? it cannot update maps
  • fatbellybinkyfatbellybinky Posts: 26 [Prominent Wayfarer]
    edited April 1