No updates for 13 months — TomTom Community

No updates for 13 months

Unique_Skin_ClinicsUnique_Skin_Clinics Posts: 9 [Novice Seeker]
I have been asking you for help for 13 months now, since one of your staff 'did something to improve' my TOMTOM. It has never worked properly since then. I have spent the past 2 days messaging back and to trying to sort this, but getting nowhere, as you just will not speak to me on the phone to help me sort this out. I've even gone and got another computer as requested to try to download it from that one, but it still won't work. Can someone PLEASE help me now? It shows a partial down load that never changes

Answers

• Unique_Skin_ClinicsUnique_Skin_Clinics Posts: 9 [Novice Seeker]
    Yes, endlessly. The download is stuck part way across and won't move. They told me that I would have to pay an IT expert to sort it out. Utterly ridiculous and I don't believe it is true. I deleted and reinstalled it but it won't update. I wouldn't mind, but one of their staff caused this problem, and now they won't help me
  • YamFazManYamFazMan Posts: 18,457
    Superusers
    Hi
    @Unique_Skin_Clinics
    I think you were on one of the Scam lookalike Tomtom website right from the very start....
    The Scam websites are visually very professional and are remarkably convincing....
    The Phone call or Chat line is where you get first get suckered in... then the Support Service person (Scammer) rings you to completes the Scam....

See my Signature for more info....

Due to COVID-19 the phone service has been suspended
    For Tomtom Support Email or Chat lines...
    (Monday to Friday Normal Office Hours)

The way of contacting Customer Services has changed

(1)... A couple of Tips when Contacting Tomtom Support....
    Here... https://discussions.tomtom.com/en/discussion/comment/1714844/#Comment_1714844

(2)... Tomtom FAQ … How to Contact Tomtom Support....