How do I link my new TomTom Go Premium to my account?

Zoeker1
Zoeker1 Registered Users Posts: 4
Apprentice Traveler
I just bought a TomTom Go Premium and want to link it to the account I already have for my old Via 130. I can't find anything about this in the user manual. I understand that a GO Premium with built-in WiFi no longer needs to be connected to the PC. So my question is how do I proceed now? The GO Premium has not yet been switched on. Which steps in which order should I take ???

Mod edit: Machine translated (Dutch)

Best Answers

• Zoeker1
    Apprentice Traveler
    edited October 2020 Answer ✓
    Hi Doug, thank you very much for the advice! With your tips, the new GO Premium is now neatly linked in my account.
    Another question that I do not know if I can ask here / on this topic. I have no experience with the forum. My question is: where / to whom can I report that I cannot enter my home address in the new GO? If I want to enter the address, the street name and city name are accepted but not the house number. I can only enter the house number of 3 houses further down the street, but not our own house number. What to do to fix this?

Answers

• Zoeker1
    Apprentice Traveler
    edited October 2020 Answer ✓
    Hi Doug, thank you very much for the advice! With your tips, the new GO Premium is now neatly linked in my account.
    Another question that I do not know if I can ask here / on this topic. I have no experience with the forum. My question is: where / to whom can I report that I cannot enter my home address in the new GO? If I want to enter the address, the street name and city name are accepted but not the house number. I can only enter the house number of 3 houses further down the street, but not our own house number. What to do to fix this?

• Lochfrass
    Lochfrass Posts: 17,766
    Superuser
    edited October 2020
    Hi @Zoeker1

Tap Menu/My Places
    There tap on Home Location and then select "Remove Location"