Map updates on the START 52 TomTom device

Silgab
Silgab Registered Users Posts: 2
Apprentice Seeker
I purchased a start 52 navigator, just connected to the PC I updated the navigator. The problem is that the map installed is 1011 in June 2018 the latest is 1047 in April 2020. The most recent map does not appear And I am told that the navigator is updated.how can i do?



Mod edit: Machine translated(Italian)


Answers

  • YamFazMan
    YamFazMan Posts: 20,814
    Superuser
    edited April 2020
    Hi
    @Silgab
    Welcome to the site....
    Google Translate
    Silgab wrote: »
    I purchased a start 52 navigator, just connected to the PC I updated the navigator. The problem is that the map installed is 1011 in June 2018 the latest is 1047 in April 2020. The most recent map does not appear And I am told that the navigator is updated.how can i do?
    Welcome to the site....
    Best wait until Monday @VikramK or @lampard the Forum Moderators can check the status of your Account and if required activate the Map Updates....

    Stay Safe... ATB YFM
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 13,781
    Moderator
    Hi @Silgab

    Welcome to the community!

    I have asked the team to make some changes in the backend. The fresh maps should be offered as a download in MyDrive Connect.

    Regards
    Vikram
  • Silgab
    Silgab Registered Users Posts: 2
    Apprentice Seeker
    edited April 2020
    Thanks, in fact now I have the new maps and I have already updated my navigator. Tomorrow I try it and check that everything is ok. Good evening and thanks again 😀
  • sg_1963
    sg_1963 Registered Users Posts: 6
    Apprentice Traveler
    Hi All,
    I also have this problem, purchased Start 52 in 2019, but it has never updated my Lifetime Maps, still running 1011. What can I do to resolve this ?.
  • DougLap
    DougLap Posts: 9,844
    Superuser
    Hi @sg_1963

    Hopefully @VikramK can have a look at this and report back here.

    Doug
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 13,781
    Moderator
    @sg_1963

    Welcome to the community!
    The subscription has been fixed. Just do a soft reset and check for updates in MyDrive Connect.
    ~ Vikram
  • sg_1963
    sg_1963 Registered Users Posts: 6
    Apprentice Traveler
    Hi VikramK,
    Did the above, downloaded latest UK maps,
    Sat Nav now says No Maps available
    Reinstall a map you already own
    My drive connect says the UK maps are installed.

    Any suggestions.
  • DougLap
    DougLap Posts: 9,844
    Superuser
    Hi @sg_1963

    Does this help.

    https://discussions.tomtom.com/en/discussion/1034305/what-to-do-if-your-device-displays-no-maps-found/p1?new=1

    If not advise back here and hopefully @VikramK will pick it up tomorrow .

    Doug
  • sg_1963
    sg_1963 Registered Users Posts: 6
    Apprentice Traveler
    Moved on slightly.
    Managed to install belgium & netherlands, uninstaled uk and ireland.
    Reinstaled UK & Ireland, device will not load the maps saying Invalid map
    Any suggestions.
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 13,781
    Moderator
    edited May 2020
    @sg_1963
    The installation process is impacted by Case: 2 explained on this topic

    As suggested, the customer services can help you sort this out.

    ~ Vikram
  • YamFazMan
    YamFazMan Posts: 20,814
    Superuser
    edited May 2020
    Hi
    @sg_1963
    Contact Tomtom Support....
    Due to COVID-19 the Support Phone service has been suspended....

    Instead Use... Tomtom Direct Email & Chat Links by Country....
    Click on required Countries Email or Chat Link....
    Here... https://discussions.tomtom.com/en/discussion/1122389/customer-service-contact-details-during-covid-19-epidemic/p1

    Stay Safe... ATB YFM
  • sg_1963
    sg_1963 Registered Users Posts: 6
    Apprentice Traveler
    Is there any other way, or a short cut to Live chat, I have been trying for 50mins.
  • sg_1963
    sg_1963 Registered Users Posts: 6
    Apprentice Traveler
    Finally sorted this, I cleared some crap from the device, and installed the Europe map,
    Tight fit, but working again.
  • YamFazMan
    YamFazMan Posts: 20,814
    Superuser
    edited May 2020
    Hi
    @sg_1963

    s3luai533vbi.jpg
    Some Maps are now to big to install onto the the on-board Memory....
    If your device is one of the 8GB Devices
    @VikramK or @lampard the Forum Moderators can allocate a small 'Keeper Map' to your Account....
    Important See Catch22....
    Here... https://discussions.tomtom.com/en/discussion/comment/1686043/#Comment_1686043

    Stay Safe... ATB YFM
  • sg_1963
    sg_1963 Registered Users Posts: 6
    Apprentice Traveler
    Just to finish this off, today I installed an internal SD card.
    Used the onboard formatting tool.
    Cleared the downloads from My drive connect.
    Installed UK & Ireland to the memory card, it worked first time, Happy Days.
    Thanks to everyone who advised me through the process.

    SG
  • DougLap
    DougLap Posts: 9,844
    Superuser
    Hi @sg_1963

    Depending on what size extra memory card you have fitted eventually the Europe map on your unit may become too large to fit on the Internal memory. In fact I assume you have not got the full European map as that is too big. So when the Europe map you have becomes too big it will load the relevant update onto the Extra memory card, if there is space there. When this happens you could Uninstall the UK map , turn the unit off and On and reload the UK map. Because the latest Europe map has moved to the extra memory card the UK map will switch to the Internal memory.

    Doug
  • YamFazMan
    YamFazMan Posts: 20,814
    Superuser
    Hi
    @sg_1963
    You're welcome, glad you're sorted :)

    Stay Safe... ATB YFM