Is TomTom good for the future? — TomTom Community

Is TomTom good for the future?

FalconPhilFalconPhil Posts: 8 [Apprentice Traveler]
Today, 20/03/2020, no route M25 UK to Heathrow terminal 5. Been like this for a few weeks. Strange, I drove there ok but TomTom thinks the road is closed. Wrong speed limits, traffic reports incorrect. Is it time to find a new system.

Best Answer

Answers

  • YamFazManYamFazMan Posts: 18,460
    Superusers
    edited March 2020
    Hi
    @FalconPhil

    Strange ???
    GO Premium....

    1c5xs6sqsazr.jpg

    hkp3sh24fntr.jpg

    qu5ojiefoo7i.jpg

    f58ns0bdhant.jpg
    ATB YFM

  • FalconPhilFalconPhil Posts: 8 [Apprentice Traveler]
    Why go premium when I have already paid for a service?
  • YamFazManYamFazMan Posts: 18,460
    Superusers
    edited March 2020
    Hi
    @FalconPhil

    You don't need a GO Premium....
    Have you installed the latest Map v1045 ???
    Using my NAV4 GO 5000.... The route is OK....
    6vtz6gsfuyef.jpg
    ATB YFM

  • FalconPhilFalconPhil Posts: 8 [Apprentice Traveler]
    Yes I have it
  • YamFazManYamFazMan Posts: 18,460
    Superusers
    edited March 2020
    Hi
    Using the latest Europe Map v1045.10013 and UK&ROI Map v1045.1014 on my NAV4 GO 5000.... The route is OK Clockwise & Anti Clockwise....
    7dmoi8zx7c4q.jpg

    nnz10r2qwkdu.jpg
    ATB YFM
  • FalconPhilFalconPhil Posts: 8 [Apprentice Traveler]
    Hi YFM,
    Very confusing, I just put WD23 1GE into my 5100 go (map updates for life) and it shows the M25 under road works with "No route possible" I thank you for your patience and efforts to help me.
  • YamFazManYamFazMan Posts: 18,460
    Superusers
    edited March 2020
    Hi
    @FalconPhil

    Check... Tap 4Dot (.... Menu) --> Setting --> Route planning....
    Do you have... Avoid Motorways, Walking route or Bicycle route set ???

    ATB YFM
  • FalconPhilFalconPhil Posts: 8 [Apprentice Traveler]
    No, set for fastest route.
  • DougLapDougLap Posts: 6,908
    Superuser
    Hi @FalconPhil

    Are you showing a section of Wayfarer Road as Closed for Road Works for 110yrds just before the road turns south and passes by the Terminal building.

    Doug
  • FalconPhilFalconPhil Posts: 8 [Apprentice Traveler]
    Yes
  • DougLapDougLap Posts: 6,908
    Superuser
    edited March 2020
    HI

    Okay I have reported this to TT as I have been able to replicate the same issue but not on 2 similar devices as the same map on another device does not show the roadworks.

    Out of curiosity were there roadworks there when you went. If there were I would assume maybe only blocking a lane not the whole approach road.

    Doug
  • FalconPhilFalconPhil Posts: 8 [Apprentice Traveler]
    Hi,
    I saw no roadworks, thanks for answering.
  • VikramKVikramK Posts: 10,906 Moderator
    edited March 2020
    Hi @FlaconPhil @DougLap

    We have raised a ticket to remove the blocked section of the route. With the device connected to TomTom Services, here is a picture of the planned route-

    5l3755f2jqp4.png

    WD23 1GE to Heathrow airport Terminal 5.

    Could you test this at your end please?

    Thanks
    Vikram :)
  • FalconPhilFalconPhil Posts: 8 [Apprentice Traveler]
    Hi Vikram, it's all good now, thanks for your interest and help.
    Phil
  • DougLapDougLap Posts: 6,908
    Superuser
    Hi Vikram

    All working fine here too.

    Thank you.

    Doug
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online in this Category0