How come the maps get worse and worse over the years after update. — TomTom Community

How come the maps get worse and worse over the years after update.

Pjotr2020Pjotr2020 Posts: 1 [New Seeker]
edited March 2020 in Map quality
Just back from France, and there the speeds displayed by TOM TOM are less and less correct with the real indications, so absolutely not reliable. Furthermore, a frustration if you report a change of, for example: reversing the direction of travel, it takes weeks, sometimes months, before this is changed. with Google Maps it is okay within a week. not to say the next day. With Kind Regards Peter

Mod edit: Machine translated(Dutch)

Answers

• lostonA14J31lostonA14J31 Posts: 6 [Apprentice Traveler]
    I have limited experience as I only recently bought my latest satnav.
    I note that the A14 Huntingdon bypass has been completed but not yet showing on the latest map-updates 3 months later. But it is worse that that, the last update actually gets it wrong at A14, junction 31. Previously junction 31 was correct in that that the slip road going East was OK and now it isn't. Its now a dead end! So my satnav turns me off at junction 30 and rejoin at junction 32!
  • YamFazManYamFazMan Posts: 19,248
    Superusers
    edited March 2020
    Hi
    @lostonA14J31

The A14 Routing bug in known and under investigation....
    A14 search results... https://discussions.tomtom.com/en/search?Search=A14
    ATB YFM
  • brunoskybrunosky Posts: 6 [Apprentice Traveler]
    The new update of V10.40 map of South Africa is not user friendly. You have to find the province, the town,the suburb-of which there are many and then finally the road to eventually get to the correct address. I would like to revert to the previous map where you typed the province OR town, then the road name and it navigated to the correct address. How do I install the previous map or will the new update be corrected.
    Superusers
    edited April 2020
    Hi
    @brunosky