My iPhone gets very hot while connected - Page 3 — TomTom Community

My iPhone gets very hot while connected

13»

Comments

• RicoKRicoK Posts: 114 [Supreme Trailblazer]
    @palajaja I totally understand what you mean, because I have exactly the same experience with the iPhone getting very hot for which reason I have been using Waze for several months now while waiting for TomTom's solution. However, I would have used a different word choice....
    There are now so many alternatives that TomTom cannot ignore. I don't understand TomTom's attitude either.
    Come on, TomTom, let's hear from you. It has been very quiet for a very long time ....
  • Gadgetman-1980Gadgetman-1980 Posts: 1 [New Traveler]
    Nearly November now. Iphone 12 pro has a high temperature when using tomtom connected to car play all fine when using apple maps or Google or Evan waze. Hurry up tomtom months of this now
  • Feckweed405Feckweed405 Posts: 22 [Master Explorer]
    My iPhone SE 2020 is still heating up, I still get that subscription dialogue when I try to use CarPlay, and there still is no microphone-based search in CarPlay making the app essentially useless while driving unless you bookmark all of your potential places you would ever go. For a premium service I really hope that these get fixed quickly.
    @Feckweed405 Please, see my post https://discussions.tomtom.com/en/discussion/1125635/tomtom-go-with-apple-carplay-what-is-missing#latest

Since it is a while ago and TomTom doesn't respond I am very afraid this will take a while longer.
    For the time being I am a happy Waze user which is a free app. However, I am also a TomTom user for many years and I do like their navigation. However, my subscriptions ends in March 2021 and when TomTom hasn't solved the issues I am afraid I will definitely leave TomTom.
  • Feckweed405Feckweed405 Posts: 22 [Master Explorer]