Updated Home system 2.20 does not work. — TomTom Community

Updated Home system 2.20 does not work.

HajoHHajoH Posts: 7 [Apprentice Seeker]
I have a subscription for new maps on my Carminat built in car system. Yesterday I was prompted to renew my TomTom Home system to 2.20. When I put the SD card back in the car. It did not start up.

Comments

• HajoHHajoH Posts: 7 [Apprentice Seeker]
    This is what is happening, but how do I solve it?
    Is anyone familiar with Carminat? Because my question seems to disappear. see my question at 1:40 PM
  • CarminatCarminat Posts: 989 [Revered Pioneer]
    Like all the many people who have suffered this problem, you need @VikramK to help out.
  • VikramKVikramK Posts: 10,443 Moderator
    HajoH wrote: »
    Because my question seems to disappear. see my question at 1:40 PM

Your discussion is still there- https://discussions.tomtom.com/en/discussion/1113984/i-have-a-subscription-for-a-new-map-each-quarter-so-far-i-could-not-detect-a-downloadable-map#latest :)

I can confirm the ordered subscription for map update is active on your account. Which is the current map version installed on your device?

In the main menu, tap Status & Information.
    - Tap Version information.
    - The version of the map is listed next to the name of the Map, for example: ' Europe' v1040.

Thanks
    Vikram

The version of the map I downloaded is 1040.9803 (western zone of Europe). I also was asked to update the software version from 2.19 to 2.20. Which I did.

Thanks
    Hajo
    Hi HajoH

Map v10.40 is the latest you have. It was released this month. See the announcement here

I think you are referring to TomTom HOME, v2.20 is the latest one.

Regards
    Vikram
    So I have downloaded the latest map (1040) and the latest TomTom Home version (v2.20). Why does my Carminat system in my car not accept this?
    edited December 2019
    @HajoH

What does the system say? Does it not recognise the card?

Regards
    Vikram