Garage area --Poland don't visible

kolor
kolor Registered Users Posts: 16
Apprentice Traveler
Hello my question is easy .I update Garage area in my City 1 year age .And you can see it here .
https://mydrive.tomtom.com/pl_pl/#mode=viewport+viewport=50.27741,18.7846,17.18,0,-0+ver=3

But why I can't see this at my TomTom device start 52 .
Of course I have been updated maps at my device .

Best Answer

  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 14,342
    Moderator
    edited September 2019 Answer ✓
    Hi kolor

    We have already raised a ticket for this and it's been worked upon by a dedicated team.

    To address the concern with the growing Europe map size we have compiled it in a different way without regression of the map quality. We have applied this only for the Europe map (including camper/truck and partial 3D map zones). The map lines impacted are Nav3 and Nav4 devices. This has resulted in reduction of the map size by ~200mb.

    We expect to see some improvements in the upcoming releases.

    Regards
    Vikram :)

Answers

  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 14,342
    Moderator
    edited September 2019
    Hi @kolor

    When was the correction reported or added to MapShare website.

    The maps on the route planner are updated more frequently compared to the maps on the PND's.

    It could take approximately 6-9 months for an accepted correction to reflect on a PND map.

    Regards
    Vikram
  • kolor
    kolor Registered Users Posts: 16
    Apprentice Traveler
    edited September 2019
    I reported this about 1 year ago .Here .
    https://www.tomtom.com/mapshare/tools/#

    Also this map has this area .
    May you poke someone from Support for Update maps for device Tomtom.
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 14,342
    Moderator
    Thanks kolor

    Do you have the report id, I can send it to be reviewed?

    Regards
    Vikram
  • kolor
    kolor Registered Users Posts: 16
    Apprentice Traveler
    Oct 1, 2018 9:29 PM
    e4292ff3-d016-4de0-8a50-c031e54469cb

    Type Status
    Other Fixed
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 14,342
    Moderator
    Thanks kolor

    I have forwarded this to the team. I will get back once I have any news.

    Regards
    Vikram
  • kolor
    kolor Registered Users Posts: 16
    Apprentice Traveler
    Thanks you "VikramK" .If you will back me information I will mark you as resolved.Thank you for assisting my .
  • kolor
    kolor Registered Users Posts: 16
    Apprentice Traveler
    Sir did you received information why this is not at maps.
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 14,342
    Moderator
    Hi kolor

    I am still waiting for a concrete answer, I will keep you posted as soon as I have an update.

    Regards
    Vikram
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 14,342
    Moderator
    Hi @kolor

    I have added a small map of Poland to your account.

    Could you check for updates and download this map. Once installed and selected on the device see if you can find that road, please?

    Thanks
    Vikram :)
  • kolor
    kolor Registered Users Posts: 16
    Apprentice Traveler
    1.I install InstallTomTomMyDriveConnect
    2.I have seen update map from Poland and share from society.
    3.I updated my Tomtom start 52
    4.I restart my device
    5.This area Garage area still not visible.

    still the same situation .

  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 14,342
    Moderator
    edited September 2019
    Hi kolor

    Thanks for testing this, are you sure after installing the map, you also selected it under maps?

    Main menu- Settings- Map-Choose another map- Select Poland

    If yes, can you tell me if this discrepancy in map data is post installing v10.35? Was this change reflecting on the previous map version(10.30)?

    Thanks
    Vikram
  • kolor
    kolor Registered Users Posts: 16
    Apprentice Traveler
    You are right .I have 2 maps
    1.Europe 1035.9712
    2.Poland 1035.9712

    When I change for Poland "YES" I see Garage area.
    But why Europe map do not include this place ???
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 14,342
    Moderator
    edited September 2019 Answer ✓
    Hi kolor

    We have already raised a ticket for this and it's been worked upon by a dedicated team.

    To address the concern with the growing Europe map size we have compiled it in a different way without regression of the map quality. We have applied this only for the Europe map (including camper/truck and partial 3D map zones). The map lines impacted are Nav3 and Nav4 devices. This has resulted in reduction of the map size by ~200mb.

    We expect to see some improvements in the upcoming releases.

    Regards
    Vikram :)