MyDrive Clear My Place on map — TomTom Community

MyDrive Clear My Place on map

MyNameAllreadyExistsMyNameAllreadyExists Posts: 82 [Supreme Trailblazer]
Hi, Using My Drive>I Click on My Places>Choose a place on the list of my place. Map shows the place on the map. Now I want to change my mind. How do I clear the place I have chosen. All I appear to be able to do is, delete it, plan a route, send to device. All I want to do is clear it? Thanks
Tagged:

Answers

  • YamFazManYamFazMan Posts: 17,489
    Superusers
    edited August 2019
    Hi
    @MyNameAllreadyExists

    Using the MyDrive Web Route planner
    With a MyPlace already selected
    Left Mouse Click anywhere on the map
    The MyPlace Star defaults back to normal size
    The The plan a Route Window closes
    The MyPlace list reopens to select a new MyPlace... Or close the Window

    Note... if the MyPlace is being added to a route that is in the process of being planned....
    Left Mouse Clicking anywhere on the map
    The MyPlace Star defaults back to normal size
    The The plan a Route Window closes
    The Route Planning Menu window reopens

    ATB YFM
  • MyNameAllreadyExistsMyNameAllreadyExists Posts: 82 [Supreme Trailblazer]
    Thanks YamFazMan,, I missed out that I also clicked on 'plan route'>and then clicked on the My Place icon thinking that it would enter it into the address bar. It was after this that I could not 'undo' what I had done. I have tried the same thing again and only by closing down can I go back to restart. It is a pity there is no 'redo' button. Thank you again.
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online in this Category0