Transfer of 'My Places' to new device

BusTanker
BusTanker Registered Users Posts: 3
New Seeker
If I buy a newer TomTom GPS , will "my places" update into the new device when I link to the route planner?

Best Answer

  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 13,758
    Moderator
    Answer ✓
    Hi @BusTanker

    Welcome to the community!

    All your My Places are backed up on a cloud storage.

    So when you buy a new TomTom and log in using the same email address or account they will be automatically synced.

    Regards
    Vikram

Answers

  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 13,758
    Moderator
    Answer ✓
    Hi @BusTanker

    Welcome to the community!

    All your My Places are backed up on a cloud storage.

    So when you buy a new TomTom and log in using the same email address or account they will be automatically synced.

    Regards
    Vikram
  • DougLap
    DougLap Posts: 9,834
    Superuser
    edited July 2019
    Hi @BusTanker

    Just to add to Vikrams advice there is one thing you should be aware of when you have more one Tomtom unit on the same email account.

    If you are using one of the devices and are mid route if someone starts another unit on the same account and creates a route that route gets sent to the one you are using and will change the route on it although you are mid journey.

    The solution is simple. If you log out of the account on each device then nothing is shared between devices. When you want to check for updates and add POI or Route Files etc that you have added to your account then log in on the devices and they will sync the data. Being logged out of the account whilst using it does not affect Traffic etc which will work as normal.

    Bear in mind that the benefit of having them on the one account is that they are all kept up to date equally and you don't have to add or delete data account by account.

    Doug
  • BusTanker
    BusTanker Registered Users Posts: 3
    New Seeker
    Thanks. All noted.