New software v19.101 available for download

VikramK
VikramK Administrators Posts: 14,342
Moderator
edited December 2021 in Devices using Wi-Fi®
Hello All,

We've just released a new software v19.101 for the TomTom GO WiFi Series-PREMIUM/ ESSENTIAL/ BASIC/ CAMPER/ PROFESSIONAL/GO 6200/5200/620/520 VIA 53 and RIDER 500/550. It's available for download when the device is connected to a WiFi internet connection.

What's new:
  • Avoid tunnels on your route:
    Don’t like driving in tunnels? No problem, to avoid them go to Settings> Route Planning> Avoid on every route: Tunnels.
  • Toggle 3D buildings visibility:
    If your device came with 3D buildings availability, you can turn them ON/OFF. To do this go to Settings> Appearance> Guidance View> Show 3D buildings/landmarks.
  • Clear Route button:
    You can add the clear route button to the route bar within the Guidance view. To enable this option, go to Settings> Appearance> Route bar> Show Clear route button.

Bug fixes and improvements:
Various performance improvements and bug fixes have been implemented.

Edit:

For routes imported and transferred through MyDrive(web & app) the avoid tunnel feature will not work.
But if you send a destination through MyDrive then the avoid tunnel functionality will work fine.


Drive safe!

Regards
Vikram :)
«13

Comments

  • Lepre
    Lepre Registered Users Posts: 139
    Sovereign Trailblazer
    Hello,
    is there a new software for the Go 5200?
    Thank you
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 14,342
    Moderator
    edited August 2019
    Hi @Lepre

    Welcome to the community!

    Yes, the update is also for the GO 5200 WiFi.

    I have updated the list to avoid any confusions..

    Thank you
    Vikram :)
  • dmulv
    dmulv Posts: 675
    Superuser
    Thought I'd ask as it's a tradition nowadays....

    Has the ALG bug been fixed?
  • miketorcy
    miketorcy Posts: 3,559
     Superuser
    Hi all! It's great that Tomtom improve ( a litttle) the navore of the PNDs? But, what about smart management of the POI?
  • Lochfrass
    Lochfrass Posts: 18,629
     Superuser
    miketorcy wrote: »
    .... But, what about smart management of the POI?
    Sometimes i think own Poi (.ov2) are died for Tomtom
  • iwest
    iwest Registered Users Posts: 15
    Outstanding Explorer
    Excellent, seems to work well.
    All I need now is for my Live traffic to be honest with me
  • brucey
    brucey Registered Users Posts: 196
    Supreme Trailblazer
    Fair play to TT for new functionality and long may it continue. Agree that further improvements to POI management would be nice.
  • John-Jay
    John-Jay Registered Users Posts: 749
    Revered Pioneer
    edited May 2019
    I'm still waiting for this update to appear, for my GO520!!


    UPDATE:-
    Just undertaken a Drum-Roll reset & the Device has now offered the update!
  • usatravel
    usatravel Registered Users Posts: 51
    Master Explorer
    Hi you may have released it yesterday but why is it dated 19/04/2019
    why take a month to release it.
    It also seems to have changed the view when coming up to junction ??
  • SantaFeTom
    SantaFeTom Registered Users Posts: 34
    Renowned Wayfarer
    Is there a release notes file? In particular I would like to know what bugs were fixed and what are the improvements.
  • neil.painter33_un16
    neil.painter33_un16 Registered Users Posts: 8
    Apprentice Traveler
    I like these added features, quite handy, especially the cancel route button on the traffic / route bar.

    How do we request news features?

    I think the route bar itself could be slightly wider. If you click the wider router bar it is then too wide.

    Maybe half as wide again instead of double width,

    Thanks
  • MB01
    MB01 Registered Users Posts: 7
    Apprentice Traveler
    edited May 2019
    Why not 6100 as well?

    I know its a nav4 , will they be getting the new functionality
  • John-Jay
    John-Jay Registered Users Posts: 749
    Revered Pioneer
    usatravel wrote: »
    It also seems to have changed the view when coming up to junction ??
    Seems to have only changed the view for "some" junctions!!


  • John-Jay
    John-Jay Registered Users Posts: 749
    Revered Pioneer

    I think the route bar itself could be slightly wider. If you click the wider router bar it is then too wide.

    Maybe half as wide again instead of double width,

    Thanks
    Personally, since everyone's requirements are slightly different, how about the option to be able to "drag" the width according to your own personal preference??

  • John-Jay
    John-Jay Registered Users Posts: 749
    Revered Pioneer
    One change, that I've noticed, I'm not happy about!!

    It seems to have gone back to, when I switch on, automatically plotting a Route to a destination that I DON'T want. Unfortunately, I can't remember just how to turn-off this unwanted option (as per usual, TomTom doesn't make it easy to find) - can anyone advise how to turn off this option??
  • YamFazMan
    YamFazMan Posts: 21,167
     Superuser
    edited May 2019
    Hi
    @John-Jay

    Tap 4Dot (.... Menu) --> Settings --> System --> Your information & privacy
    Turn off... Keep route history
    Follow on screen instructions to exit

    ATB YFM
  • John-Jay
    John-Jay Registered Users Posts: 749
    Revered Pioneer
    Hi, @YamFazMan ,

    Many thanks!
  • miketorcy
    miketorcy Posts: 3,559
     Superuser
    zhlt6rtjw70y.jpg

    Hi all, can you explain this? What is this purple thing?
  • CJO
    CJO Registered Users Posts: 40
    Prominent Wayfarer
    I think that appears when there is an alternative quicker route when you have not instructed it to automatically amend your route for the quickest available.
  • DougLap
    DougLap Posts: 10,057
    Superuser
    HI @CJO

    The odd thing is it says +26 minutes

    Doug
  • miketorcy
    miketorcy Posts: 3,559
     Superuser
    My destination is in 800 metres and there are information in 3.7 and 12 kilometers.
  • DougLap
    DougLap Posts: 10,057
    Superuser
    Hi @miketorcy

    Had not spotted that. =)=)

    Doug
  • YamFazMan
    YamFazMan Posts: 21,167
     Superuser
    edited May 2019
    Hi

    Had this the other day, like you nearly at my destination (Home)
    But the Green Icon (Alternate route by steering) displayed 0 Mins
    The Purple Icon displayed 0 Mins
    Also when I tapped in the purple Icon nothing happend

    ATB YFM
  • YamFazMan
    YamFazMan Posts: 21,167
     Superuser
    edited May 2019
    Hi
    @miketorcy

    Was this a Stop on your route or the actual Destination ??? Because the green/purple blobs according to the traffic bar are beyond the Stop by 3.7 Kilometres & 12 Kilometres ???

    The purple blob is the same colour purple as one of the offered routes when you ask the device to calculate an Alternate route ???

    We know the green Icon is ' Faster Alternate Route by Steering'
    Maybe it just 'Alternate Route by Steering' (But not necessary saving time) Just not sitting in traffic ???

    But it makes no sense to appear on the Traffic Bar after the 'Destination' marker icon

    ATB YFM
  • DougLap
    DougLap Posts: 10,057
    Superuser
    Hi @miketorcy

    Do you know the total times to be saved on the 2 green quicker routes One is 10 mins was the other 16mins.

    Were there 2 quicker routes suggested during your trip and did you take them or ignore them.

    Could it be advising that you had 2 quicker route offered and you did not take them so on the Journey of 12 miles you took 26 minutes longer than you needed too.

    Doug

This discussion has been closed.