Go Professional 6250 Voice control

chriswarren2404
chriswarren2404 Registered Users Posts: 5
Apprentice Traveler
edited December 2021 in Devices using Wi-Fi®
Hi all

Just purchased the GO6250 and updated it but the computer voices to allow voice to work have disappeared - can anyone tell me how i can download them again?

Thanks all

Answers

  • YamFazMan
    YamFazMan Posts: 21,132
     Superuser
    edited April 2019
    Hi
    @chriswarren2404

    Check here first...
    Any Icons slashed through or volume slider set to zero
    Tap 4Dot (.... Menu) -->
    84iq3mhvbzkz.jpg

    Tap 4Dot (.... Menu) --> Settings --> Voices... Choose a Voice UK = 'Serena' or 'Malcolm'
    Scroll UP the list as well as down voices can be hidden ABOVE the installed voice

    Contact Tomtom Support United Kingdom
    02079 490 132
    Monday - Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

    Maybe the Forum Moderators @VikramK or @lampard will pick-up your request

    ATB YFM

  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 14,283
    Moderator
    @chriswarren2404

    I would need the serial number of the device to activate the voices.

    Could you send it to me through a private message.

    Regards
    Vikram :)
  • DougLap
    DougLap Posts: 10,025
    Superuser
    edited April 2019
    Hi @chriswarren2404

    If you go to Settings then Voices and there are no voices or the voce you had selected then I would suggest the following.

    1 Check when in Voices whether you can scroll upwards as the computer voices tend to be the first on the list if that's what you are looking for.

    2 Do a Soft Reset ie Withth e unit working hold the ON/OFF button down for about 20 seconds until you hear a drumroll sound then let the button go. The unit will Bootup again and then you can see if the voices are present.

    3 if that does not work then a Factory Reset is the next option. Tap menu, Tap Settings , tap System then tap Reset Device.

    The latter will remove all your data and settings and you will have to set the unit up again. If you had had the unit for some time and had saved some My Places (Favourites ) on or added POI files and Route files you should see these backed up in your Account. To see this open the MyDrive website in your browser, not MyDrive Connect software , log in and you would see them listed there. Then if you ever had to do a reset abgain and you had some saved Data the GO6250 would restore those automatically after the reset when it logs into your account.

    If that doe snot work then Contact Customer Support details here.

    United Kingdom
    02079 490 132
    Monday - Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

    Doug
  • chriswarren2404
    chriswarren2404 Registered Users Posts: 5
    Apprentice Traveler
    Thanks all - Vikram has picked up on this now and dealing with it. Yamfazman - cheers bud tried didn't work and Douglap didn't need to try this as Vikram sent me a message first. vikram i have sent you PM with SN of my 6250.
    Thanks all again
    Chris
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 14,283
    Moderator
    @chriswarren2404

    Both computer voices- Malcolm and Serena added to your account.

    Should be available for download when connected to a WiFi internet connection.

    Regards
    Vikram
  • chriswarren2404
    chriswarren2404 Registered Users Posts: 5
    Apprentice Traveler
    Perfect thank you all working as it should :)
  • YamFazMan
    YamFazMan Posts: 21,132
     Superuser
    Hi
    @chriswarren2404

    You're welcome, glad you're sorted :)

    ATB YFM
  • 3ligwellcourt
    3ligwellcourt Registered Users Posts: 3
    Neophyte Traveler
    edited September 2019
    I have a TomTom profesional 6250 and it is Say VOICE control cannot be used with your display language. Please help. Serial number ZAxxxxxxxxxx0. Thank you


    Mod edit: Please don't post private or personal information on a public forum.Thanks!
  • 3ligwellcourt
    3ligwellcourt Registered Users Posts: 3
    Neophyte Traveler
    edited September 2019
    Account is [email protected]

    Mod edit: Please don't post private or personal information on a public forum.Thanks!
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 14,283
    Moderator
    edited September 2019
    Hi @3ligwellcourt

    Welcome to the community!

    A computer voice should resolve the issue.

    We don't have a Romanian computer voice, would you prefer an English voice?

    Regards
    Vikram
  • 3ligwellcourt
    3ligwellcourt Registered Users Posts: 3
    Neophyte Traveler
    Yes please . English is perfect . Thank you
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 14,283
    Moderator
    Hi @3ligwellcourt

    Two computer voices added. Serena and Malcolm.

    They should be offered for download when your GO Professional is connected to a WiFi internet connection.

    Regards
    Vikram :)
  • Hache
    Hache Registered Users Posts: 2
    Apprentice Traveler
    I have an issue with voice control,can’t find computer voices on my device..can someone help me?and I have a lifetime subscription but it looks limited to me..any help?please..
  • lampard
    lampard Administrators Posts: 6,061
    Moderator
    Hi @Hache

    Welcome to the Community! We do not have the Romanian computer voices (assumed it from the country in your profile) but I can assign you the English computer voices if you're interested?

    Regards, lampard
  • Hache
    Hache Registered Users Posts: 2
    Apprentice Traveler
    of course,english...please..i have Malcom can you put me and female voice?thanks..and can you make my subscription permanently?thank u Lampard..
  • lampard
    lampard Administrators Posts: 6,061
    Moderator
    Hi @Hache

    Added the Serena and Malcolm voices. You can download them when your GO device is connected to a WiFi internet connection.

    Regards, lampard
  • Mehmetabi
    Mehmetabi Registered Users Posts: 1
    New Traveler
    Hello VikramK, i do have a navigation device Tomtom Professional 6250 truck.I'm a truck driver.I'm from Turkey.I want to install Turkish female voice but i couldnt do that on a device or mydrive.Could you please help me from a serial number of my device.? thank you very much
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 14,283
    Moderator
    Hi @Mehmetabi

    Thanks for sending the serial number through a private message. The voice has been activated. Please check for updates.

    ~ Vikram